We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   133 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean. The bed was not as comfortable. I don't believe the bed system was working properly. The only thing I would not recommend is the breakfast buffet. It was not worth $10 a plate. Eggs were cold and our particular server was not very friendly. We were not told we could get fresh omelets made to order either. Most of the surrounding areas had similar breakfasts included within the cost of the room (free breakfast). However, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    44
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
29
12
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

While I used to live in Hattiesburg, I have moved and now find myself staying in hotels there. In my experience, this is the best. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is modern. The fixtures and furniture are up-to-date. The staff was fine. The cleanliness was great. This isn't a 5 star only because it didn't provide the extras and was expensive, but still the best in Hattiesburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The stay was all good. Room very clean with no bed bugs. The view was okay. Very close to eating places and shopping. Small bathtub and sofa couch. Bed was a king and not California king. Hotel staff were all good. The bartender did not know how to make a long island tea.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I travel a lot for work, and always enjoy staying here. It is a quiet, comfortable, friendly place! The food is good, internet is speedy and rock solid, lots of restaurants are around, and I never have a problem, unlike other places I stay at. Definitely worth it if you need a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Really not a big issue but breakfast was not included which means realistically it cost $20 more per night to stay here than a comparable competitor. All of the employees were very helpful. Georgia Blue across the street is a great place to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn every time I go to Hattiesburg. The people at the front desk and the folks that work in the mornings for breakfast are so friendly!!! They remember me each time I stay there and are always smiling. At the end of the day, if you want a drink, Ross is the best bar tender in town!!! Very lovely place - very clean - very peaceful.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Hilton @ Hattiesburg is great! You'll get things done, and still leave relaxed. The location puts you in the flow to either go slow or fast, depending on your style. Walk in to quiet, walk out and dance to the beat of whatever drum you're hearing at the moment. Eat great, sleep late, or order in from dozens of available restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 133 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hattiesburg
#2 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hilton Hattiesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.