We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop-over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   133 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good stop-over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was very surprised to read some of the negative reviews about this hotel.We stayed here one night en route to New Orleans and found it very comfortable. The free coffee and flapjacks in reception when we arrived were a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lee on the front desk printed us off a list of the top places to go in New Orleans including restaurant and bar recommendations which was really helpful.(If you read this Lee we did our best to get round all 16!!) We had a drink in the bar on the way out for the evening and again the bar man was very friendly and welcoming. We ate at Georgia Blue nearbywhich we enjoyed.
We didn't have the hotel breakfast so can't comment but the pool and fitness room were good.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    34
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
66
25
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

ATM out of order. Soft drink machine empty. No free continental breakfast. Unfriendly staff. Very messy eating area for expensive breakfast. Empty wine bottles displayed to make it appear that there was a welcome drink. Not so. Very expensive compated to the other places on our trip that offered a continental breakfast. Hall was littered with room service breakfast trays.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Kitchen person was very unfriendly and made usfeel like we were bothering her. Orders were late and all messed up. i believe four groups or families were waiting or trying to get their correct orders. Took at least a half hour longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Though it was a way away from downtown Hattiesburg, the Hilton garden Inn was a terrific experience in large part due to Lee, who worked the midday to night shift at the front desk. Highly recommend staying here just to interact with the staff, and try some of the good area restaurants (Georgia Blue and Chesterfield's are top of the list).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. And believe me, I am somewhat critical when it comes to hotels, I expect cleanliness!!! But I have zero complaints on this one. Also, the hotel lobby is beautiful and very nice. In summary: We had a very comfortable stay and did not experience any problems at all. I loved it!!.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay at this hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice - it is an additional charge, but we enjoyed it.
The room was clean, comfortable - my only complaint it the bathroom door seemed large and awkwardly placed.
I would definitely stay here again. The price is a bit higher than others, but we felt it was worth the extra.
Parking lot a little hard to get in/out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and it is the only hotel we stay at when we visit Hattiesburg. It is flawlessly clean and the staff is always very polite. The beds are adjustable and the air conditioner is freezing cold.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 133 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hattiesburg
#3 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hilton Hattiesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.