We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   133 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Hunstsville, AL
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stopped for the night on a road trip at this Hilton Garden Inn just off I-59 in Hattiesburg. Tucked behind a couple of other hotels at the exit, this Hilton Garden Inn was quiet and cozy. It was also clean as a pin. The night desk clerk was a young man who was quick, friendly and utterly professional. The pool was surprisingly warm -- though a loose pool light unnerved us enough that we got out of the pool (something about electricity and water....). The night clerk apologized and said they'd had it fixed once before and he would have it fixed again. There are numerous restaurants nearby and we had no trouble getting dinner and getting back to the hotel quickly. The room was cozy and clean as a pin -- indeed the entire hotel was -- and the beds were divine. I highly recommend this hotel. When I'm in Hattiesburg, this is where I'll stay from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    26
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
45
24
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My family and I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn for two nights on our way home to Alabama. It was a very nice, clean hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful, and the indoor heated pool was the perfect place for the family to unwind. This is a good hotel in a good location, just off of Interstate 59.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We recently stayed one night at the Hilton Garden Inn in Hattiesburg, MS. The staff was polite and helpful. Check in was a breeze as always at Hilton properties. We especially appreciated the fact that the front desk clerk did not announce our room # outloud but wrote it on the key sleeve. The suite was large and well furnished. But I find the concept confusing. Who is their target customer? There was no free breakfast but an $8.95 plus tax and tip breakfast bar. While we had a suite with a microwave, wet bar and a coffee maker there were only 2 cups and 2 glasses in the suite. As there was no free breakfast and it had a mini kitchen we were dissapointed to find that there was no flatware, plastic or otherwise, no plates, paper or otherwise, which made it very inconvenient to use the mini kitchen. We called the front desk to ask for an extra blanket for the sofa bed and they told me that most 2 queen bedroom suites do not have a sofa bed. Our reservation was for 6 people so if it had not had a sofa bed where were they expecting everyone to sleep. The extra half bath was nice with 6 people in the suite. Again, the hotel was lovely, indoor pool and facilities were top notch, but the suites need to have a few more items to make it more comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah, GA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Cordial front desk personnel, clean room, bathroom neat. Clock next to bed set 14 hours ahead, and after a 30 min. try to reset, unsuccessful. TV in room nice, but satellite out, and no ability to use. Told on checkout next morning that only the staff had a screw that changed the times on the clocks to prevent tampering...so why wasn't it correct? Breakfast is not included. The hotel was adequate, but there is no excuse for having inability to set the alarm or watch a news or weather report. I am a Hilton Gold Honors Member...this was not gold standard by any means. They need to have functioning equipment in rooms at all times. I do not want to hear that they are upgrading their movie system and the satellite is out for a few days. Unacceptable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We were welcomed and check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and adequate. We didn't have time to use the pool or hot tub but wish we could have.
Only draw back, no complimentary breakfast, however a full breakfast was available for purchase. All in all a very pleasant stay. I was a guest of my daughter this trip and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: stay at the end of the halls to avoid the elevator and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

Awesome service, room and amenities!!!! The only place to stay in Hattiesburg!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Even though they do not have a free breakfast that everyone wants, the staff and rooms made up for it. I had reserved 3 rooms, but upon arrival, discovered that my reservation was not correct. The manager, Michael McCullar, was so very nice and worked everything out. The other staff at the front desk were also very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and everything worked. We used the pool and it was very clean. We stayed here for 2 nights. There was 12 people and 2 small children in my party, and everyone commented on how very nice the accommodations were. It made it worth the extra $$$.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hattiesburg
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg
Days Inn Hattiesburg
#1 of 32 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg
Hampton Inn Hattiesburg
#11 of 32 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hattiesburg
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg
Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg
#7 of 32 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 133 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hattiesburg
#3 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hilton Hattiesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.