We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Westover Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    127
    54
    5
    6
See reviews for
170
77
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geraldine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in the Microtel in Hattiesburg, MS. I was there for a meeting with 12 other people. We used the conference room...Everything was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I never thought I'd say this about a Microtel inn. But seriously, it was excellent value. It was spotlessly clean, (our room even smelled good!), beds were super comfy, the front desk staff were courteous and nice, and we had no issues with our room whatsoever.

The only thing we were disappointed with was the breakfast. We were expecting more of a Hampton Inn hot, buffet style breakfast. The day we stayed was just cold cereals, yogurts, instant oatmeal, and Jimmy Dean Breakfast sandwiches in the fridge that could be microwaved. But we weren't too bothered. For under $100 bucks, we have nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were in Hattiesburg for three days due to a necessary court case and were so impressed with the management and staff as well as the two rooms we stayed in while we were there. The rooms are a good size room for our needs, very clean and nice,also we really loved the large flat screen TV. The manager as well as the staff went above and beyond our expectations to insure that we were comfortable during our stay. The breakfast area is very pleasant and clean as well as having a good variety of breakfast foods and always very well stocked. Being unfamiliar with the area, we counted on trip advisor to find a place where we would be comfortable and we are very glad we selected our hotel based on their recommendations. We had other family members that stayed at the Econolodge and they complained the entire time. I would certainly recommend this Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Hattiesburg. Thanks so much to the manager and staff for being so caring and helping us through this difficult time. We will certainly use them in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camino
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I should have paid more attention to the name -- the room was just too small for me, much smaller than several others I stayed in on the same trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg
Days Inn Hattiesburg
#7 of 35 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
Candlewood Suites Hattiesburg
#3 of 35 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#2 of 35 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg
#5 of 35 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg

Address: 105 Westover Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Microtel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.