We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Westover Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    93
    38
    5
    4
See reviews for
130
57
16
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I think I was expecting too much from this hotel since it was listed as the #1 hotel in Hattiesburg by tripadvisor. The hotel was not bad, but the interior did look old and for some reasons, the white towels all had stains or what looked like short black hair on them. It made me question the cleanliness of the towels. There were also stains on the sofa. We enjoyed the free soda at the lobby. We did not try the continental breakfast, so I could not comment on that except that hot breakfast would be more appealing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, MS
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

If you want to stay in a luxurious hotel this is not for you. But if you want a clean and affordable hotel this one is pretty good. I am on a quest to find the perfect hotel in Hattiesburg as I travel here a lot. I'm not sure I found it. But the wireless worked and the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the treadmill in the workout room worked and there was a modest breakfast available. The Longhorn Steakhouse is across the parking lot and is a decent place to get a steak or salmon salad. Overall, it's a good value hotel. Many of the nicer hotels in Hattiesburg do not provide the same dependability of basic services. May keep looking for the perfect Hattiesburg hotel but will keep this on my list.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Creek
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our first trip to the area and we had many choices of hotels. We choose Microtel as it was closest to the area we wanted and the price was very reasonable. We were very happy with facility and will plan to stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you chose our location for your recent trip into the area. We strive to provide a facility that accommodates our guests to the best of our abilities. Thank you for leaving a review and we hope that you will choose our location again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The Microtel Inn is a model of soulless efficiency that I hope does not represent the future of travel hotels in America. This appropriately named hotel provided a micro sized room that was overpriced for its very small size and spartan features. The high wall mounted TV and glaring fluorescent lights reminded me of a hospital room. There was no hot breakfast and a very limited selection of food. In keeping with the atmosphere of this place, the front desk attendant worked efficiently but displayed no warmth or friendliness.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have reviewed your comments, and will let the brand know how you feel about the rooms. Hopefully they can take this into consideration on their future floor plans. I will speak to my front desk employees about their demeanor. We do your best to accommodate all of our guests with a friendly and welcoming attitude. Thank you for commenting. I sincerely hope you will allow us to provide your hospitality needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Providence
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

loved it & will return.will recommend to everyone.i liked that it was right near the mall,grocery store, and anything you wanted to eat


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We enjoy our location and are glad to have a location that provides our guests with a number of restaurants and amenities nearby. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg

Address: 105 Westover Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hattiesburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hattiesburg
#5 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Microtel Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Microtel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.