We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about the Drumettes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strick's BBQ

Strick's BBQ
3802 West 4th Street, Hattiesburg, MS
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 222 Restaurants in Hattiesburg
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All about the Drumettes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have been going to Stricks since they started cooking up the BBQ. I have always enjoyed the brisket but the chicken "Drumettes" are what make me go out of the way when I am back visiting the Burg. They have consistently been the same, GOOD!, since Strick's inception. They are absolute perfection! Nirvana would be an all you could eat option. Then again I would eat myself into a "Drumette" induced stupor!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Different type of barbecue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you are a Texan, don't come here expecting Texas style barbecue, otherwise you will be sorely disappointed. So order something other tan brisket. This is not their strength. Smoke or prepared differently different. No pink smoke ring. Definitely do not get the shredded beef. Not good. The man on the buffet meat station had some good looking sausage there, but alas we did not go the buffet route. It had a far number of customers, so it must be a regional taste.
The barbecue beans were very good though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Buffet BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Clean restaurant and food is great ... from an extremely picky eater. Enjoyed the dessert options. Especially the bread pudding which goes fast.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best buffet in Hattiesburg!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Don't forget to stop by for their WONDERFUL lunch buffet..a wide variety at a very reasonable price..BEST BUFFET IN HATTIESBURG!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Not what I was looking for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Typical BBQ place. Nothing special. The Q was good. It was just not what I was hoping for. Average place. Getting there and parking was a bit of a challenge. A very busy area close to the college.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strick's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Strick's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strick's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.