We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hattiesburg location is a great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6563 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hattiesburg location is a great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hattiesburg, Mississippi location is a great place to stay. Easy location to find. Friendly staff, priced right with clean rooms and grounds. Sliding glass doors on the room I had made access to and from the room easy when unloading luggage and dogs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Robert T,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such a great review on TripAdvisor! We are truly grateful!

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review serves as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality and provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I am also glad that you enjoyed the sliding glass doors. I know this makes it so much easier when traveling with a pet. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Best Regards,

Missy Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    28
    30
    42
See reviews for
48
35
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

To bad about my choice of this La Quinta, usually you can expect a pretty decent hotel but this place is ready for the wrecking ball. The clerk on duty was great but was swamped trying ton run the place single handily .Our first room was dirty and our next room the door lock didnt work so back to the office again and in the room the chairs were falling apart and the ac was noisy and on and on.But it was cheap 76 bucks

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel is OLD, and needs to be remodeled, specifically the bathrooms - sounds silly but the toilet was very short - reminded be of the toilets in elementary school. The shower did not drain well, and the shower was just a single stream.. I know times are tough, but a little money put into the maintenances and upgrade of the bathrooms. I would stay again because the staff was very nice and the room was clean overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stay at La Quinta almost exclusively with our dog and this was our 1st stay traveling through Hattiesburg. This one is in need of some updating and it was rather full that day. The room price was very good so I have no real complaints.
One noteable difference from other LQ's was the addition of biscuits and sausage gravy for breakfast. It was quite tasty as you might expect in the South if you like that kind of food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We made our reservation at the last minute while on our way from Texas to Florida. My husband normally loves La Quinta, so this was his pick. Almost every room had fresh cigarette smoke smell emanating from it, despite the no smoking signs on every door but 2. Our room seemed to be clean, if very much in need of refurbishment, but the lights were inadequate and the room was very dark. The beds desperately need to be replaced, as they sagged badly and were very small.
The tub was dangerously slick and curved, which, with my bad knees, made taking a shower in the morning terrifying.
We felt very insecure, as our room was by the back entrance, which did not lock, and the throw lock on our door was falling off.
We ended up skipping the breakfast in the morning because we could not face going back inside to the smoke once we'd packed up the car.
Needless to say, we will never use this location again.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs if you don't like cigarette smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have travelled often with my dog driving cross country and try to book La Quinta hotels because they have such a great pet policy. This was by far the worst La Quinta I've staying in. The room was awful. The carpet was worn and torn in several places. The shower had mildew (I skipped showering that day). The a/c kept shutting down. The curtains had been pulled partially off the rod. The room smelled awful. The coffee maker had a used coffee filter in it. There was only decaf coffee at breakfast and the selection was pretty pathetic (no yogurt, no fruit). I will say the staff was very friendly, nice and apologetic for the room. The outside of the property appeared well maintained. I assumed they put pet owners all in the worst section, but maybe there isn't a nice section. I have stayed in other La Quinta's that are older properties, but none have been run down or dirty like this one. I recommend looking for another hotel. It would have been better to pay the pet fee at some other place.

Room Tip: The only way to get a good room, is to pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed one night while traveling. Picked this hotel due to La Quinta's great pet policy. The room smelled horrible, like a wet dog. The carpet was pretty wet as well. Bed was fine, bathroom/shower was ok. Lobby smelled moldy too. Wouldn't go back. Recommend you pick somewhere else.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 6563 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
La Quinta Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.