We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent prices for a stop over” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6563 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Cooper
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Descent prices for a stop over”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 fur babies on our way to Florida for the past couple of years. Very dog friendly. Staff is nice; hotel is a little dated. It isn't an expensive hotel. It does have a descent continental breakfast. Right on the road to Florida and across the street from the Hattiesburg visitor center for a great walk around the lake with our babies.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    21
    24
    30
See reviews for
41
26
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel has seen better days. Overall this places just feels dirty. The bathroom has patched drywall and they used a different color paint to try and cover it up. We have stayed here in the past, but this will definitely be the last time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

On a trip with my daughter...traffic issues forced us to stop in Hattiesburg. Found this hotel online as we drove. The shampoo in the bathroom was used and half empty...there was enough towels for one person, one night. The toilet would not flush...stains would indicate this is a long standing issue. Someone else 's hair on the bathroom floor. Stairs to rooms covered with trash. People wandering the halls drinking and playing phones till 2am...

Room Tip: No positive tips at this time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were driving through from TX to FL and needed a stopping point that accepted dogs. We entered our room and there were two cockroaches in the bathroom, one on the floor and one in the sink. The sink bowl was not connected to the counter so there was a half inch gap between the two. The next morning the blow drier worked for about 30 seconds before shutting off. I tried unplugging it and plugging it back in, pushing the off button, etc, but to no avail. The shower water also did not drain at all. By the end of my shower I was standing in water to my mid-shin. The tv was outdated. It was not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stated here numerous times and have always had a positive experience. The staff has been friendly, polite, and very helpful in meeting my needs. My rooms have been clean and comfortable. I especially like the downstairs arrangement of the rooms with the patio doors to the parking area as well as an area in the back to take my dogs. I will always stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We are loyal to La Quinta, but this place was a nightmare! I noticed right away that one of the pillows had a large, bloody stain. The front door did not fit properly, and the air conditioner sounded like an airplane. No wonder the television had subtitles I couldn't remove! It was hot, but I had to turn it off in order to sleep. There was no clock in the room either. When we got up the next morning, we couldn't take a shower because of zero water pressure. But, the sink was just fine. When I complained to the desk, they offered to move us to another room to shower, but we passed. I brought the bloody pillow to the front desk for them to dispose of. The customer service was actually good, and they were very apologetic and gave us a cut rate on the room. The day manager wasn't aware of the plumbing problems, and another gal told him that it has been a problem for over a week. I called La Quinta, but they told me to talk to the hotel manager, which I did. This hotel needs a lot of work!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg Hotel
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
La Quinta Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg La Quinta
Address: 6563 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.