We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a positive experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6563 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always a positive experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stated here numerous times and have always had a positive experience. The staff has been friendly, polite, and very helpful in meeting my needs. My rooms have been clean and comfortable. I especially like the downstairs arrangement of the rooms with the patio doors to the parking area as well as an area in the back to take my dogs. I will always stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    21
    24
    30
See reviews for
41
26
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We are loyal to La Quinta, but this place was a nightmare! I noticed right away that one of the pillows had a large, bloody stain. The front door did not fit properly, and the air conditioner sounded like an airplane. No wonder the television had subtitles I couldn't remove! It was hot, but I had to turn it off in order to sleep. There was no clock in the room either. When we got up the next morning, we couldn't take a shower because of zero water pressure. But, the sink was just fine. When I complained to the desk, they offered to move us to another room to shower, but we passed. I brought the bloody pillow to the front desk for them to dispose of. The customer service was actually good, and they were very apologetic and gave us a cut rate on the room. The day manager wasn't aware of the plumbing problems, and another gal told him that it has been a problem for over a week. I called La Quinta, but they told me to talk to the hotel manager, which I did. This hotel needs a lot of work!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed Tuesday to Friday, check-in was good staff helpful. Asked for a room with a fridge so they put me in the 2nd part of the hotel. Non smoking room stunk, stains where ceiling leaked, no grout around tub area and I had to put the screws back on the towel rack so I could use it. Old looking room style (not good at all). Pets are allowed, so I heard dogs barking at night (sucks when you get up at 0500am everyday). Breakfast... went the first 2 mornings at 0600am and the milk was soured each day, told staff and they changed it but you cannot leave milk out without keeping in chilled. Biscuits and gravy both days (2nd day gravy burnt) I did not go back the 3rd & 4th days. Mc Donalds like a 1/2 block away.

Room Tip: don't stay in the back part of the hotel, needs a major up grade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My family (with our pets) enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The front staff were very nice and helpful. During our stay, we had many questions and they answered them all. The pool was nice as is the hotel. Very quiet!! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The front desk staff was nice enough. The other hotel staff was very friendly. Pool was closed for painting. This subtracted from the value. This was a pet-friendly hotel, which added to the value. Exercise room was locked or closed. Only one set of towels, so I had to send my son to the front desk for more. Had only 1 bottle of shampoo and this had the conditioner mixed in. I don't like that. It was an average stay. The best thing about the stay was the pillows! Very comfy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is right off the interstate and located on hwy 49. It is very reasonably priced and has excellent staff. Breakfast is offered on site. My only complaint was there was not enough breakfast to last until 9 AM. I had to go to McDonald's and get something to eat. There are several good restaurants that are close to the hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg Hotel
La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
La Quinta Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg La Quinta
Address: 6563 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.