We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall experince” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Suites Hattiesburg

Save Saved
You added Sun Suites Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Sun Suites Hattiesburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun Suites Hattiesburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 West Park Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
East Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overall experince”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I were here for 2 weeks, perfect motel for extended stay. 2Burner stove, full size refridgeator, kitchen table and chairs. Over 60 channels to choose from, comfortable queen size bed. One of the pillows was not to our liking, took it to the office and got it exchanged. Towel exchange when wanted. Could use the vacum when wanted. Front load washers (3). Got full house keepiing service once a week. Close to shopping and lots of restraunts. Have nothing bad to say.

Room Tip: Lots of traffic, wouldn't stay on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    10
    6
    12
See reviews for
18
13
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife wanted to go out of town so I booked this motel through priceline. Bad decision. The room did not have shampoo no iron or ironing board or blow dryer and the bed was hard as brick . But the thing that was just as bad we were trying tp sleep and at 1:00am it was the most noise ever. Party animals I guess. Finally went back to sleep got woke up at 5:00 and from then to about 6:30 it sounded lile a herd of elephants above us. If you want a room to change clothing it might be ok but if you want sleep and relaxation don't come!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

hotel was clean and nice. but we were there 3 days and had no room service. if u needed something u had to go to office to get it.parking was good.
lighting outside was good...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great place! Clean, nice, just off I-59. Very safe location. Felt very comfortable here alone. Kitchen was great. Free Internet. Great places to eat very close by. Good value for your buck. Pet fee of $15. is per stay not per night. Elijah checked me in and was dancing while he worked. What an awesome sight to see someone with that happy of a heart! He was delightful and very helpful. The manager Ms. McKay does an excellent job running an awesome place to stay. I will be back....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a Perfect Place to stay. Great value for a low price. Room included a full kitchen with a kitchen table and chairs. Also has a desk, comfortable chair, and free wireless internet. Rooms was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very caring and friendly. Verica was especially thoughtful and went out of her way to tend to our every need. She was very kind hearted. This is a great place to stay! Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This sun suitesnwas quite different to ournprevious experience of sun suites. The area was safe, the roommwas clean, good value for money. The laundry facilities were really good and much appreciated! Not far from things in Hattiesburg....difficult to get a taxi on a Friday night though...in fact for us it was impossible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Md
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Reserved a room for 2 nites to accomodate my family and dogs and have to say I was concerned to even bring the dogs in the room. The smell of the room was terrible(musty) as well as the condition of the room. Being leary about the condition of the room, I made a quick tour and immediately found 3 light bulbs that were burned out. A gentleman came by within 10 minutes of my call to the front desk but said he only had one lite bulb. Noted he would be back in the a.m. with more bulbs, but never saw him again.
All night long and early morning, individuals who looked like contractors were outside our door.talking and laughing. Not a family hotel unless you are used to staying in a rowdy hotel.
Very disappointed after reading some favorable reviews.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesHattiesburg, Manager at Sun Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear ­­­­­­­­­­­Guest,

Thanks for choosing Sun Suites Hattiesburg. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are sorry to hear that your last stay was just ok. It is always our goal to provide our guests with clean rooms and friendly service at a great value. We do apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your comments as it helps us to improve our processes to ensure that our rooms and facilities are well-maintained and our staff is providing a high level of customer service. If ever during your stay at a Sun Suites Hotel and you have questions or concerns, please ask to speak to the Manager on duty so we can try to fix the problem before you check-out. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your feedback.



Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sun Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 121 West Park Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Suites Hattiesburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sun Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hotel Hattiesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Suites Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.