We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a sun suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Suites Hattiesburg

Sun Suites Hattiesburg
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Suites Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Sun Suites Hattiesburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 West Park Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good for a sun suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This sun suitesnwas quite different to ournprevious experience of sun suites. The area was safe, the roommwas clean, good value for money. The laundry facilities were really good and much appreciated! Not far from things in Hattiesburg....difficult to get a taxi on a Friday night though...in fact for us it was impossible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    10
    6
    14
See reviews for
19
14
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Md
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Reserved a room for 2 nites to accomodate my family and dogs and have to say I was concerned to even bring the dogs in the room. The smell of the room was terrible(musty) as well as the condition of the room. Being leary about the condition of the room, I made a quick tour and immediately found 3 light bulbs that were burned out. A gentleman came by within 10 minutes of my call to the front desk but said he only had one lite bulb. Noted he would be back in the a.m. with more bulbs, but never saw him again.
All night long and early morning, individuals who looked like contractors were outside our door.talking and laughing. Not a family hotel unless you are used to staying in a rowdy hotel.
Very disappointed after reading some favorable reviews.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesHattiesburg, Manager at Sun Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear ­­­­­­­­­­­Guest,

Thanks for choosing Sun Suites Hattiesburg. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are sorry to hear that your last stay was just ok. It is always our goal to provide our guests with clean rooms and friendly service at a great value. We do apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your comments as it helps us to improve our processes to ensure that our rooms and facilities are well-maintained and our staff is providing a high level of customer service. If ever during your stay at a Sun Suites Hotel and you have questions or concerns, please ask to speak to the Manager on duty so we can try to fix the problem before you check-out. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your feedback.



Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

For the price and location, it's a great hotel. It's a step above the Value Place, better beds, free internet, bigger tv(even though I would prefer a flat screen). General manager Michaela Mckay was very sweet, nice attitude and took care of all my needs. If I'm back in this area again, I will book this hotel, It's in the center of everything. Best price and quality, will recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesHattiesburg, General Manager at Sun Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
It is always nice to hear feedback from our guest. We are glad you chose to stay with us. Thank you for the kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always our pleasure to meet our new guest and we want them to know how much we appreciate them. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The assistant general manager Ms McKay is wonderful she went over an beyond to make sure that you where happy that's my first place to go when I have a stay over had passed it on to all my family an friends to stay at Sun Suites

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesHattiesburg, General Manager at Sun Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We are so glad you chose to stay with us on this trip. It is always our pleasure to accommodate our guest. We enjoy when we hear good things being passed on to people. Hope to see you again very soon and thank you for making Sun Suites your stay away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lübeck
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We booked sun suites because of all those excellent comments, but sorry for us this was the worst hotel of our trip (not being the cheapest).First the microwave did not work,the clerk said to just check the plug,but it worked, but just didn´t heat. Then pots and pans were missing, we got them from a different appartment,there was no coffee,no shower gel nor any extra in that respect. It was very noisy early in the morning and what was most annoying was that later during the day I found out that I was totally flea bitten. No wonder: they allow dogs and unfortunately our room 237 seemed to have been one of those rooms :-(

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesHattiesburg, Manager at Sun Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I personally apologize for the issues you had in your room. We want each guest to receive the same high level of service every time that they come. We take pest complaints very seriously and have our hotel inspected on a monthly basis. Anytime we receive a complaint, we get pest control to inspect the rooms immediately for any problems. We will be sure to have the room you were staying in inspected and treated by our pest control provider. If you are ever in the area again please contact me directly and I will help ensure a better future stay.

Michaela
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My stay at the Sun Suites was very pleasant. The friendly staff went above and beyond to help me and my family. Not only were we quoted the lowest rate for our room, but it was the cleanest room we looked at. This hotel is located in the center of everything. Not only did they meet our needs, but met the needs of others. They are also pet friendly. We will definitely will stay here when we return to this area.

Room Tip: Third floor is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesHattiesburg, General Manager at Sun Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you will visit us again. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Cindy- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Room had minimal amenities, like no shampoo, etc., and had skimpy threadworn towels. On the other hand, we needed a pet-friendly accommodation and got one. They appear to have a limited number of such rooms, like three, I think. And--lucky us--we got one that smelled of cat urine so our dogs went crazy when they first got in the room. (Some airing out and a good spray of Ozium seemed to do the trick.) On the upside, wi-fi was free, and it's in a good location, near plenty of food options, and staff was friendly and helpful. Would I stay here again? If I found myself in the same situation, i.e., traveling with pets, I might stop here, but I'd check the room out first.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunSuitesHattiesburg, General Manager at Sun Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We strive to accomodate everyone at Sun Suites and extend a warm friendly welcome with the feeling of family. In the case that a guest is not satisfied we are always happy to do whatever necessary within our means to make the guest happy and comfortable. Our pet rooms are used on a daily basis and we strive to do our best to make sure they are clean and odor free. We are always glad to hear feedback from our guest. We thank you for letting us know if we may have overlooked something and giving us an opportunity to make it better. Thank you for staying with us and hope that you will visit us again. It is guest responses like this that make us strive to be better and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we need to do so no one else feels unsatisfied.

Cindy- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 121 West Park Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Suites Hattiesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sun Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hotel Hattiesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Suites Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.