We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected excellent experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hattiesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Gateway Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“unexpected excellent experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night to attend a wedding in the area. We were not expecting much but were blown away by the service and the hotel.

From the time we walked in to the time we left everything was very efficient. A well managed hotel.

We were given a very large suite with a separate kitchen/dining area, and large living/bedroom area. Did not really need all the extra space but was appreciated.
Everything was clean and worked like it was supposed to.

Breakfast was very good but may cost extra. The bacon was worth going to this hotel the morning we were there. Outstanding. The fruit was also was well above average on the morning we were there.

We thought this would be just an average hotel stay but were very pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed our visit and if in the area again, look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was as good as it gets. Not sure why we got it though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear MexicoBob25,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay and our property’s performance. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Also, we would like to make a special thanks for coming and staying with us and we are excited and honored to know that your Holiday Inn and Suites experience was with our team here in Hattiesburg and that it was a positive and surprising one.
We hope to see you again and during your next visit we will gladly have that breakfast hot and ready for you; especially that bacon fresh for a great meal!
Again, we thank you for coming and staying with us and we are ecstatic to welcome you to our Holiday Inn family!
Many Thanks!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    23
    11
    30
See reviews for
41
14
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jax, Ar
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We used our HI points to stay traveling home from 2 wks in TN,GA and FL. Called about 1 hour before getting in to town and they had a wonderful upgraded room ready. Had full kitchen, table couch desk large TV and King bed. Absoloutely wonderful. Could hear trucks only every once in a while, not bad enough to be bothered. They provided us with 2 free drinks from bar(which we used the next morning for orange juice to take on trip home and 4 bottles of water. The gentlemen at desk that evening was so accomadating and sweet and the Lady in the morning on desk was also. They treated us like royalty and everything is 1st class. Beautiful fountain in lobby and décor is so relaxing. Breakfast was not included however we enjoyed all the other great amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Dutchman,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are humbled and glad that you found us and we thank you for this wonderful review, your great comments, and your stay with us. We strive to maintain professionalism and high standards and we are grateful to know that you were accommodated professionally and satisfied with the quality of our room, amenities, and experience.

We sincerely thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again and know that you will always have a room here with us in Hattiesburg!

Many Thanks!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently stayed four nights in an "executive suite" (room 506). Very dirty, fire code violations on painted over sprinkler heads, gross sofabed (very worn and dirty), a lot of dust on furniture, security chain on door broken off (i did not feel particularly safe), front desk staff failed to properly input my credit card at check-in and I was embarrassed by the restaurant staff saying I did not have any credit with the hotel, room was not cleaned by housekeeping for the final two days. Recent interior paint work very sloppy and unprofessional (paint drips everywhere), carpets very worn and dirty. This hotel (my room at least) is a very poor value. I have stayed here a few times before and over the past year it has really declined. This is noticeable on arrival from the running mold on the outside of the building. This review is just a brief summary of my complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear James P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa, Usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed here on business twice, 4 nights each time and the rooms were very comfortable, very well attended to, clean and quiet. They have an indoor saltwater pool and and outdoor pool which were clean and relaxing. The food was good and the dining atmosphere very nice and varying. I could sit in the bar area, outside or more formal dining area. The wait staff was exceptional. Each room had some comfy furniture to relax in as well as the king sized bed. I was, overall, very pleased and would recommend this for a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, but all seemed very adequate. I stayed in King rooms both times and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Julie B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide with such positive feedback! Your constant business and feedback is the reason why we strive to continue providing exceptional service to all of our guests and grow as a property and team. We humbly thank you for your review.

Also, we are honored to know that you have been well accommodated here at our hotel and grateful to know that you are happy with the service that has been provided throughout your multiple visits. Hopefully we will continue to make you proud and successfully accommodate you during your visits to the best of our abilities.

Let it be known, that we will have the bar and dining area ready and fully stocked for your next visit.

Again, we thank you for your business and your remarkable review and we look forward to continue doing business with you and accommodating all of your lodging needs.

With our deepest of gratitude
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

StayEd Here For Work. Jerrell At The Front Desk Was Very Helpful And Friendly. Room Was Spacious And CLean. Body SprayS In Shower Was Nice. Couldn't Try Breakfast. Left Too Early. Will Stay Here In Future Trips If In This Area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Abel02,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review and feedback. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namibdon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I found the HI to be comfortable and the staff to be very personable and helpful. I was worried about Saturday night when the people in the room above me seemed to be practicing clogging, but they eventually settled down and I was able to sleep well.

Room Tip: Since there seems to be some give in the floor joists, I would ask for a room on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Namibdon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a sincere review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are truly grateful!

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Hattiesburg two times this summer and really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, spacious lobby,2 easily accessible elevators, parking right out the front door, very comfortable beds and linens, very clean bathrooms and nice toiletries, very helpful staff! What else can you say about a good hotel!

Room Tip: Since the hotel is off the highway a little you don't have highway noise. Although we had a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear KmcKay1942,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your glowing review. Your kind words mean the world to our team here at the Holiday Inn. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are humbled and proud to have been able to provide you with a great stay on multiple occasions!

Again, our greatest of appreciation goes out to both you and your family for your business and wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you soon and accommodating you in the best way we know how to, the Holiday Inn way!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 10 Gateway Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites University-Hattiesburg, Mississippi is a full-service luxury hotel with 138 newly renovated guest rooms. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all public areas, and in all guest rooms. This Hattiesburg hotel has approximately 2,500 sq. feet of event and meeting space and is available for corporate or social events. Bapa's Bistro restaurant & lounge is located inside the hotel and available for breakfast, dinner, & room service. Remember, Kids stay & eat free. Relax, it's a Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites. During your stay enjoy the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, on site fitness center, putting green, and tennis & basketball courts. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is located off of I-59 on US 49. The Hattiesburg-Laurel Regional Airport is 7 miles from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, downtown Hattiesburg, Mississippi is only 4 miles. The hotel is convenient to the Lake Terrace Convention Center, Forrest General Hospital, Wesley Medical Center & Camp Shelby Military Base. Hattiesburg is home to the University of Southern Mississippi (USM), William Carey University and Pearl River Community College. While in town be sure to visit several area attractions including Turtle Creek Mall, the Hattiesburg Zoo and Gulf Coast Casinos. Several area golf courses are just a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.