We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Room...Tiny Beds..Auchhh!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hattiesburg

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Gateway Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Miramar, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Small Room...Tiny Beds..Auchhh!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for one night.GPS did not recognize address.SO I have to do it manually.Front Lobby has too much Renaissance decoration and it does not much the Hotel Architecture.Room Not to comfortable.A/C unit did not cool down property.Beds were tiny as comparison with other Holiday Inn Hotels.Room was small.Avoid Rooms in the rear of the building Close to the restaurant got noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Simon M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I apologize for the shortcomings you have encountered during your stay with us. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    22
    10
    29
See reviews for
40
13
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I love how tv and beds didn't share a wall with another room. There was an outdoor and indoor pool. Lobby was beautiful. Loved the staff. Both pools were clean and nice. Resturaunt was nice and bar. We got two free drinks for being Priority club members. Had a kitchen in room. Couldn't be happier.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchen if they have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Grandmamajoy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback serves as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We are humbled and grateful to know that your experience was a positive one.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The lobby is very pretty and the people working the front desk was very nice. We didn't have a reservation so the guy at the front desk worked with me in getting me a room for 108.00. The room was large and clean. It had a sink, fridge and microwave area. The indoor pool was green, smelly and cold. The outdoor pool was very clean and warm. We spent several hours enjoying the outdoor pool. We didn't see anyone in the indoor pool. My husband was a little disappointed when we were getting on the elevator. Two maids walked up at the same time as we did and they were not courteous enough to let us get on the elevator first. They got on with all there cleaning carts so we had to wait for the next elevator. It didn't bother me but it did him. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant. It was ok, but we wouldn't eat there again. This hotel also does not offer a complimentary breakfast. There is a McDonalds and Cracker Barrel close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Sha S,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am happy that you found the room clean. it is also nice to know that you enjoyed some of the facilities during your stay. However, we are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience over the indoor pool as well as with the maids. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Room was very nice and all the staff we encoutered was courteous. No continental breakfast offered but for $5.00 you could get a voucher for a full course breakfast, Voucher was only good for up to $20.00, regardless of how many you had in the room. . There were three of us and the cheapest meal was like $9.95 each. Orange juice $2.25 muffins $2.95. The guy failed to tell us that at check-in. We had to wait 32 minutes for our food. Guess it was worth the wait because the food was very good.

Room Tip: Had two beds plus a sleeper sofa in room. Very confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Pat W,

We thank you for your business, your stay, and your insightful review.

I would like to apologize for the lack of clarification regarding our breakfast setup and how that was not made clear during the time of your check-in. But we are glad and humbled to know that even through the rough misunderstanding you enjoyed your morning meal!

Thank you again for your review and know that when you are ever in town and plan on having a good breakfast and a pleasant stay, we are here to accommodate you to the best of our abilities.

Many Thanks!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice clean rooms, good size, very pleasant staff. Indoor pool and outdoor pool. It was pretty busy and pool towels were limited. Happy with our choice. We didn't try the restaurant other than 2 muffins for breakfast. Mediocre at best. Other better dining options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Slosh26,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Held our family reunion at the hotel and the experience was great. Hailey Windham in sales and events was great to work with. The food was good and the room for the event was just right. I would recommend the hotel for an event. I think the rooms can accomodate about 100 people with no problem. As with any hotel there are a few problems but we think they are working to improve it everyday. When we brought up a problem it was addressed right away. Beds could be a little more comfortable. Nice staff, large suites with kitchen, other rooms have microwave and fridge, nice bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinn0302, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dorris J-
Thank you so much for your review. Any feedback whether good or bad is always appreciated. We are very happy to hear that your family reunion went so well! As you said in your review we are working everyday to improve our facilities. We hope you will stay with us again very soon!
Kindest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A great location in Hattiesburg and the region. The staff is always kind and wonderful. Hard to find friendly staff these days. Great job at this location. The upgrade to a suite styled room was awesome. A great place for one night or really great for longer stays. Spacious rooms and great kitchenette-like areas and table to eat at. The whirlpool tub in the room was perfect. The housekeeping staff here must work extra hours... the rooms were very clean. (The lobby decor is very strange, but at least it is original and unique).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 10 Gateway Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hattiesburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites University-Hattiesburg, Mississippi is a full-service luxury hotel with 138 newly renovated guest rooms. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all public areas, and in all guest rooms. This Hattiesburg hotel has approximately 2,500 sq. feet of event and meeting space and is available for corporate or social events. Bapa's Bistro restaurant & lounge is located inside the hotel and available for breakfast, dinner, & room service. Remember, Kids stay & eat free. Relax, it's a Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites. During your stay enjoy the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, on site fitness center, putting green, and tennis & basketball courts. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is located off of I-59 on US 49. The Hattiesburg-Laurel Regional Airport is 7 miles from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, downtown Hattiesburg, Mississippi is only 4 miles. The hotel is convenient to the Lake Terrace Convention Center, Forrest General Hospital, Wesley Medical Center & Camp Shelby Military Base. Hattiesburg is home to the University of Southern Mississippi (USM), William Carey University and Pearl River Community College. While in town be sure to visit several area attractions including Turtle Creek Mall, the Hattiesburg Zoo and Gulf Coast Casinos. Several area golf courses are just a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;