We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good except the pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    64
    55
    44
    15
See reviews for
111
43
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

the is a great hotel to stay rooms are clean staff was great all the restaurant are near by I will stay here again the next time I am in hattiesburg I went to camp shelby for a event and its about 15 minutes from the hotels

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms, great location with lots of restaurants in walking distance.

Also as you know we are only 15 minutes to Camp Shelby.

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Camp Shelby.

Sincerely,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Baymont Inn, had a wonderful time. The service was excellent, the rooms were clean. The best part of the stay was the wonderful queen sized beds, I didn't want to get out of bed! They have a good hot breakfast worth getting out of those wonderful soft beds.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to know that you & your family enjoyed your stay at Baymont Inn in Hattiesburg. We would like to thank you for your compliments on our wonderful beds, our delicious hot breakfast & the excellent service offered by friendly staff.

We apperciate & salute you for your military service.

We will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here on 9-22-13. The room was very clean, beds comfy and the staff was friendly. I will stay here again if ever in Hattiesburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
The staff here at Baymont Inn Hattiesburg are to pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We are glad to know that you will chose to stay at Baymont Inn on your return trip.

Looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had an awesome time staying here. When we first arrived we were given an upgrade free because I called and said I heard the beds were very comfortable and wanted to make sure they were! And they were!!!! The breakfast was just what I wanted and the evening cookies were so delouses! I don’t like to travel with my laptop so I used their computer and was easy and always available sense everyone else brought there’s. We will definitely stay here the next time we come and that could be as early as March!

Room Tip: The best price and the best service with comfortable beds? Can you ask for more?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We were very happy to read your feedback as how you enjoyed your stay,the free upgrade,comfortable beds, evening cookies and our business center.

We at Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.