We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    87
    70
    50
    16
See reviews for
144
63
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

the room was ok. Some repair needed to be done on the dressing table front panel as it was seperated at the joint on the front panel. The tub was clean but the floor behind the compode could have used a good scrubbnig. It was quiet and the bed was good.We had a very hard time locating the motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Based on feedback we have addressed the issues you had during your stay. We have fixed the dressing table & the housekeepers are advised to pay more attention while cleaning behind the commode. But we are glad to know that you enjoyed our comfortable bed & quiet atmosphere at Baymont Inn Hattiesburg.

We will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.

Sincerely GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was my first time at a Baymont and I was very pleased with the experience. We were greeted with a pleasant, very friendly young man upon check-in. The rooms are not large but clean, updated, and an excellent bargain for the price of less than $80 for a Saturday night! The bed was very comfortable with a crisp white comforter and nice pillows. The breakfast was nice with bagels, fresh fruit, great orange, and a good variety of waffles, oatmeal, gravy and biscuits, etc. Very nice lobby and super nice landscaping outside. My husband accidently left a bag outside our car with a pair of expensive sandals and an empty purse overnight and a guest turned it in with everything in tact. All around nice place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn Hattiesburg. We sincerely appreciate your feedback on trip advisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast selections and you had a comfortable stay.

We would look forward to serve you again on your next visit to Hattiesburg. Yours Sincerely GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was in Hattiesburg for a professional visit. The organizers put us up at Baymont, I was very surprised and happy with their services. The staff was very courteous and provided us with fresh towels for pool. The room was clean and had a good sleep after long drive.The breakfast was another surprise with lot of variety and healthy options.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and give full marks to staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Baymont Inn Hattiesburg. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. I shared your feedback with our staff & we want to thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & would like to see you again on your next trip. Sincerely GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.