We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Great stay Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here on my way to Alabama. The rooms was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable.Had a good sleep after a long drive. The staff was very helpful and gave me a room before check in time. The breakfast was surprise, a lot of variety.

I will certainly recommend it if you are looking for a hotel for your money's worth. Will stay here again on my way back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay & you liked our complimentary hot breakfast. Feedback such as yours keep our staff motivated and perform better on a daily basis.

We would like to serve you again on your next trip.

Yours Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    83
    69
    50
    16
See reviews for
138
62
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at Hattiesburg Baymont for my niece graduation. Though I have stayed in other Baymonts,this one was the best. The staff was very nice, they provided us with fresh towels for the pool. The room was clean and the mattress was comfortable. The breakfast was hot and healthy.
I enjoyed the stay and will certainly stay here on my next visit. Keep up the good work staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg.

We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay during your niece graduation.

We will look forward to serve you again on your next visit to Hattiesburg.

Yours Sincerely,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Baymont for my graduation and we were more than satisfied with our stay. Front desk staff was very punctual, courteous and even gave us extra towels for the pool. The rooms were cozy and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was GREAT! We expected the usual cereal and cold donuts but the hot breakfast was a nice surprise. The breakfast hostess was very hospitable and took good care of us even though the breakfast area was packed. We will definitely stay at the Baymont on our next visit to Hattiesburg

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to serve you again on your next trip to our town.

Sincerely, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I arrived on a Sunday and was greeted by the front desk & housekeeping supervisor with the biggest smiles. ( that really warmed my heart) as I proceed to check-in which I arrived too early but those ladies worked together and made sure I had a room. I was giving fresh warm towels, my room was nice & cool. The room smelled very fresh! Halls was nice quiet, & clean.......I would GLADLY make another trip here.
I really wish I could have gotten those ladies name.


Great job!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg. We sincerely thank you for giving A+ on our service. We will look forward to serve you again on your next trip.
Sincerely GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodore, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our first time at a Baymont Inn, but we chose this hotel over several others at the same exit because of their better online reviews. I'm glad we did! Despite being at a busy interchange, it was very quiet, and I was surprised at the room amenities for such a low price (fridge, microwave, large vanity, etc.). Check-in and out was very smooth, and the free hot breakfast was a nice surprise. The room was $30-$40 cheaper than most of the hotels at the same location yet had the same amenities. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in Hattiesburg.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your compliments & for choosing Baymont Inn at Hatteisburg. We hope to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.
Sincerely GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The customer service by the staff was great. Always friendly and helpful. The rooms were rather comfortable, even though they were a little bit on the small side. It was in walking distance of several restaurants. Unfortunately, Hattiesburg does not believe in sidewalks or crosswalks, so every attempt to cross a busy street was a near suicidal endeavor.

The elevator was very slow.

None of the equipment in the exercise room worked.

This hotel does not have a shuttle to the airport in Jackson, while many of the other hotels in the area do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg. We shared your compliments about our staff during your stay.

We will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.

Sincerely, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.