We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The customer service by the staff was great. Always friendly and helpful. The rooms were rather comfortable, even though they were a little bit on the small side. It was in walking distance of several restaurants. Unfortunately, Hattiesburg does not believe in sidewalks or crosswalks, so every attempt to cross a busy street was a near suicidal endeavor.

The elevator was very slow.

None of the equipment in the exercise room worked.

This hotel does not have a shuttle to the airport in Jackson, while many of the other hotels in the area do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg. We shared your compliments about our staff during your stay.

We will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.

Sincerely, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    53
    43
    32
    12
See reviews for
83
35
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We only spent one night as we traveled through Hattiesburg. The location was good being close to the highway and within walking distance to a few restaurants. The front desk girl was smiling, cheerful, and very helpful. The rooms were clean, cozy, but dated. The complimentary breakfast was nothing great, but adequate. A benefit of free wifi in the room was nice. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for, but nothing more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We were pleased to know that you found Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg is in great location & easy access to highway.

As you had mentioned there are various restaurants in walking distance from Baymont Inn & our rooms are always clean & cozy.

I shared your feedback your compliments with our front desk staff & we will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.

Please feel free to contact us if you require any assistance.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I just spent one night in preparation for USM graduation on May 10. The desk clerks were very helpful and friendly. The bed was so comfortable, I had the best rest ever. The only problem I had was that I had to ask for the ironing board (it was not one in the room), and because the phone was not working, I had to physically go down to the desk to get the ironing board. The other thing was that I don't particularly care for the floor plan of the room. When you enter, the sink is immediately to your right, and the bathroom is to your left. Also there is a small opening behind the door to the left to hang your clothes. If there would have actually been a second person with me (double queen room), they would not have had room to hang their clothes up. However, for the brief stay it was a nice hotel. The free breakfast was nice, just crowded.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulation from all us at Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg on your achievement.

We were so happy to know you had stayed at Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg & enjoyed our comfortable beds. It’s nice to hear that you had the best rest ever during your stay.

Based on your feedback we fixed the phone & made sure all rooms have an ironing board.

We would like to invite you again stay with us on your next trip.

If you require any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Friendliness of staff makes you feel good after a long day of travel. Facilities are clean. Free wifi in room worked great. Basic breakfast was good. Free USA today. Good coffee in room. No complaints at all and I am picky.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We were pleased to know that your found Baymont Inn at Hattiesburg clean & economical supported by our friendliest staff.

Great to know that Free Wi-Fi in the rooms worked great and you had no complaints during your stay.

I shared your feedback with all our staff and we want to sincerely thank you.

We will look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Hattiesburg.

If you require any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn
Address: 123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hattiesburg
#10 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.