We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    63
    53
    40
    15
See reviews for
110
40
15
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Every time I go to Hattiesburg, MS I must stay at the Baymont Hotel. The atmosphere is great and I love the staff. Often times I go on business but it makes all of my work less stressful. I would recommend anyone to stay at this location and looking forward to rewards with this program.

Sincerely,

Dedicated Customer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

It’s always a pleasure to take care of you.

Our entire team is committed to serve you better to make your stay more comfortable & stress free.

We will surely look forward to see you again on your next trip.

Yours Sincerely,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I'm pretty easy going don't need much but after 4 attempts to get ino my room walking up & down 4 flights of stairs 4 x I'm outta here. This is not s happy camper I work 12 hrs a day & paid for 2 wks yet here I sit in the hallway unable to GE into my room with no explanation other than keep trying & I don't know you must be locked out.

There's plenty of other places to stay & I would highly recommend going elsewhere. Like I said I don't ask for much Judy empty garbage once in awhile & replenish coffee but instead they throw out my shampoo & conditioner. Totally useless.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to the malfunction of the room lock.

We fixed the lock immediately & we would request you give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip, and was checked in VERY quickly by the front desk staff. It was late, I was tired and hungry, and was able to walk right across the street for dinner and a few drinks. This place is very convenient, and although they had no "store" to purchase small forgotten items, they did have a stash of small toiletries and were very friendly about getting me what I needed. They also have breakfast. The elevator was questionable, but everything else was great. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete this survey. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We shared your compliments with our staff and they are very committed to make your stay always comfortable.

Kindly let us know if we can be of any assistance to you.

Looking forward to see you again on your next trip.

Thank you,

Sincerely,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.