We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Better than expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Our usual Hilton brands were sold out last week. So we tried the Baymont. A very comfortable bed and room with everything we needed, clean, service not bad, and breakfast adequate. Would stay here again if we return. Should purchase new floor mats for the entrance and elevator, they looked ratty and gave a poor impression.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    73
    59
    45
    16
See reviews for
119
53
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dexter, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here from monday - friday on our business trip this month. Really had a good stay everything was taken care.Southern comfy beds,hot breakfast,new laundry facility in the hotel.Our room had flat screen tv and we enjoyed the outdoor pool. The room was clean and the best part was the staff. Our company stays in another brand hotel but I will highly recommend this hotel for our future stay.The hotel manager was very helpfull.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurant choice in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having with us again.

sincerely,

Sre Watson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George Island, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Excellent value for money. Very clean room. Very comfortable bed. Quiet. Very good breakfast. I would definitely choose this Hampton again if needing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Spring, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Upon leaving the hotel, it wasn't until I was miles away in another state that I realized I left behind some items. I couldn't back track as I had a long drive ahead of me. I called the hotel and was advised the items were found and with the security of the front desk. To make a long story short, the hotel boxed my items weighing 15-20 lbs and awaited for UPS to pick them up. The hotel even filled out the label to where I was staying. Due to problems with UPS, the box wasn't picked up for several days, but the hotel keep reassuring me that they still had the box and not to worry. The box was eventually picked up and received by me. Whenever I called the hotel, which was several times, whoever picked up the phone knew of my dilemma, and I didn't have to repeat myself each time. The front desk staff were 'on their toes' and always made me feel that they cared about what I was going through and 'stayed with me' until the package was received. Hats off to a wonderful staff at a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

If we can be of assistance to you, please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011 via mobile

We so wished we had another option for our one night stay. But, due to slow planning on our part we waited to late to book a room in Hattiesburg on a ball tournament weekend. This was the last availability, I know why now. Early trip advisor reviews indicated an ant problem, they were right . We are still not sure about the bed or the bedding , we itched most of the night. A room odor I can't describe. All that being said, the price was still $100.00 . Which is a fair price if the accommodations are up to par.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Traveling with my 4 kids on a road trip,I was impressed with the clean rooms & hot breakfast.My kids loved the large outdoor pool which was clean and front desk gave pool towels whenever we needed.

Will stay here again next year. keep up the good work.

Room Tip: good location with lots of resturants in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontHattiesburg, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Survey.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

If we can be of assistance to you, please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

My family and I arrived well after dark and the lights in the parking lot nor in the portico were on. Had my Army husband not been with me I would have kept on driving. It was not a safe environment to take two sleeping children into. The desk clerk did not want to be bothered with the fact that there were no lights. She simply shrugged it off. The entry smelled of body odor. The hallways smelled of food that had been microwaved in the rooms. YUCK! The door to the room had to be lifted in order to close properly and to be locked. My husband had to do this for me as I am not strong enough. I wanted to sleep with a light on because I wondered what might be crawling around in the dark. This hotel looked nice from the outside but so misleading. I booked this hotel from a military website that obviously has not been updated because had I known there was a Hilton across the street, it would have changed everything.

Room Tip: Keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 123 Plaza Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn And Suites Hattiesburg
Baymont Inn Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.