We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real value. Clean, comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
6655 Highway 49 N., Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Del Rio, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Real value. Clean, comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay. Clean, comfortable. The rooms are big and the Ac units work great. It's great to walk into a cool room. Leaving the Ac on is a great treat. Girl at check in was pleasant. Can't go wrong using Tripadvisor.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
eco...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
9
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great motel all I wanted that day was a shower it was so hot and humid. The price was great. I must say I have never been checked in so quickly, the young lady at the desk was super nice. The room was also nice. The bed was nice and clean, flat screen tv with full cable and the bathroom was clean also microwave and fridge. I would defanatly recommend this place. They also already had the air on in the room, which is a treat on these dog days of summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel is actually directly behind a truck stop and the entrance is in the truck stop parking lot. Once you maneuver your way to the hotel, it is quite nice. Outside is very clean and kept up. Checked in very late and staff was nice and helpful. When I got to my room I went to close the curtains and they fell off, rod and all. I called front desk and said it would be fixed first thing in the morning and did I want to change rooms. Tired from a long drive I said I would just set them on the hooks (make do) until morning. The room was average for an economy hotel but very clean. The sheets and comforter smelt exceptionally clean. There was a coffee maker, microwave, fridge and iron and ironing board.
As promised a nice gentleman was there bright and early to fix the curtains for my additional two day stay.
The breakfast was very small with cereal, mini muffins and apples but a Cracker Barrel restaurant was right across the street.
All in all this was a nice place to stay for the price. I would recommend for those on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge hattiesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Better than expectations. This hotel was clean comfortable with friendly staff and a decent breakfast. After traveling coast to coast this has been the best place to stay in this price range. The only negative would be not enough tables in breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge hattiesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We just stopped for overnight on the way to Florida. Saw the reviews so thought we would give it a shot. Reservations were easy through Choice Hotels. Only 2 bad things and they are pretty minor. We did get a senior discount of 5% but you do need to request it. The first bad thing was the location. Soon as you get off be sure to turn right onto what doesn't appear to be a street but is. Just behind truck stop. The staff were friendly and the lobby, hotel room, and even the parking lot were clean. We had a king room. Mattress very firm but not uncomfortable. Standard amenities. The 2nd bad thing but really not unexpected for the price was no hot breakfast. Krispy Creme donuts, cereal, bread and bagels for toasting. Orange juice, cranberry juice, coffee,& milk. Packaged blueberry muffins and apples. I will stay there again if we come back that way. We paid less than $60 tax included. One more thing was by the ice maker & coke machine there is a washer and dryer for your use with change.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while we were on our way to take a cruise. The hotel was basic but clean and we felt safe there. Our room had a microwave and frig and the AC worked well. Check in was fast and easy and there was a continental breakfast the next morning. The only problem we had was finding the property-we drove right past it at first even though we had the address. We approached it from Hwy 49 heading south and missed it. Hotel actually sits west of the highway and the sign wasn't as visible as I expected. You have to exit the highway and drive through a large parking lot to get to it from our direction. It was quiet and we didn't have any problems. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Econo Lodge
Address: 6655 Highway 49 N., Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hattiesburg
#2 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.