We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driving Through” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
6655 Highway 49 N., Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Hattiesburg
Joplin, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Driving Through”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stopped here for one night to rest on a 2 day drive. The location was a little questionable, but it turned out to be quiet and we didn't have any problems. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was average. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econoreviews, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, September 24, 2012
The Econo Lodge Staff are very happy to provide you with a pleasant stay, and we do our best to treat our guest the guest the best we can. As everybody knows, great customer service, and provide clean and confortable rooms is our main goal.
Thank you so much for your kind words, and hopefully we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
10
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sapphire, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

The first nights were good, But Friday Night, we found out that there was a bar directly behind us, not ever 50 ft. A lot of LOUD music came from there till closing time...

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econoreviews, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, July 6, 2011
We understand your concern regarding bar and loud music. and this is for your information we have eliminated the bar which used to be behind hotel so no more noise can be heard. we take out guest comment seriously .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Loud, thumping music on the weekend from the club out back. Men working on there vehicles in the parking lot with loud music. Lots of yelling outside and people standing around drinking beer with their shirts off. Not a nice place at all.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2007

Yes, it's clean. The fridge, microwave, and free internet are nice too. But it's missing that feeling of safety. Throughout the evening there were men standing on the second floor balcony/walkway watching the parking lot and yelling at people (friends?) down there. When returning from dinner I observed a truck pull into the parking lot, a male get out, go to a 1st floor door, hand money to a person inside, take a package in return and then return to his truck and leave. I'm sure that was innocent because the desk manager's children (toddlers) were behind the desk with him so it must be safe (oh wait, they were crying their heads off).

If you don't mind constantly looking over your shoulder or peeking out the window to make sure your car is still there, this place is for you, otherwise, keep driving.

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — The inmates (I mean guests).
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KD P, General Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
gm
econolodge
6012647221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Address: 6655 Highway 49 N., Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hattiesburg
#2 Business Hotel in Hattiesburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.