We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tabella

Tabella
3720 Hardy St, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
601-255-5488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 211 Restaurants in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The food was good but nothing outstanding over the top. But the tiramisu was absolutely delicious. We might go back in the future but I was blown away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Probably the best italian restaurant in Hattiesburg.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stopped here while passing through town on the way south. Food and service were excellent, and I am not a fan of italian food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The food was awesome, as well as the service. Our party of six each ordered something different and the reviews from everyone were great. The prices were reasonable, comparable to others in the area. I had the salmon, and it was great choice. We look forward to our next dinner there.
I did not notice outdoor seating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of Top Restaruants in Hattiesburg - Finest Italian South of I-55”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

All positives although the pricing in some cases may be a bit high...But you walk out feeling good about all things Tabella with the intent to return soon. Restaurant: Clean; Standards enforced (manager and/or his assistant hover about keeping an eye on things); Food for the most part above average; Wine exceptional. Young people (many USM students) are exceptional in their role as Servers. Tabella's is simply a nice "quaint" Italian restaurant wher you can truly enjoy a dining experience vice having a meal and moving on.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

These are the kind of reviews that I find really hard. There was nothing bad about this restaurant but nothing all that great either. It was nice and clean, had a good atmosphere, service was good and good was good, nothing great but still a nice meal. About the only knock I might have is that it was a little bit pricey but not real bad.

This is the kind of place that I dont have any great opinions but it was good enough that I would recommend others to at least try and form thier own opinions

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabella also viewed

 
 

Been to Tabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.