We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of New Orleans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Hattiesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Hattiesburg to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Hattiesburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   116 Grand Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Out of New Orleans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a very good night on the way home from New Orleans. We arrived around 8 pm, watched some TV and turned in for the night. We took a dip in the hot tub which was at a perfect temperature and had a very good stay with no problems.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and did not hear any noise from inside or out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
21
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed several nights in late Aug, to early Sept. 2003 to visit family which are not even 10 mins. away so for us the location is excellent and have no complaints about my stay. The staff was friendly, the room was nice and clean, no problems with the air conditioner or shower. Everything worked including the garbage disposal and refrigerator. The bed was actually comfortable which shocked me since normally I am not comfortabe in any bed. It was decorated in good taste and even the outside was done nicely. The only problem I did have (it really was more of an inconvenience) is the keys didn't work for the door on our second day but I went to the desk and they were very polite and appoligetic and gave me two working keys right away and the only reason I mention this is so you know the staff are helpful and do care. I used their computer and printer to print out a couple of maps and it worked great! BTW...as I was doing it, the man at the front desk (which is nearby) told me if I needed any help just let him know which I thought was nice of him. When we go back to Hattiesburg I already know where I am staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the second year that we have stopped here on our way to the beach. We usually arrive late and the staff is very accommodating with our family's needs. The decor is updated and very modern. It is one of the more up-to-date Residence Inn's that I have stayed in recently. We now consider this our normal stop en route to the beach and look forward to going back next year. There is a basketball court if you have time for some hoops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Entered my first room. It smelled like garlic bread, really badly. I was moved, with sincere apologies, to another room. TV in lovin room did not work, but I could watch in bedroom. Bath spout flopped around and counter had screws sticking out of it. I know these are minor things, but do not warrant a 5 rating. Very clean and modern though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is the second time staying here and would recommend it to anyone. The suites are great and the staff provided outstanding service. The only downside is that there is not much within in a short walking distance. Hardy Street is not too bad of a walk and has a lot to offer however it seems like a long walk when it starts to rain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Marriott hotel in Hattiesburg. The rooms were really nice. The. Breakfast bar was great and the employees worked to see that everyone had what they needed. The manager and the housekeeping manager were extremely nice and helpful to us. We enjoyed our stay and will use this hotel on our future trips through Hattiesburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rather be in WDW
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Not bad, but not up to expectations or what I was expecting for the price. We arrived late in the evening and the front desk staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was god. Room wasn't quite as clean as I would have thought.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Hattiesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Hattiesburg

Address: 116 Grand Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Hattiesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite Hattiesburg, MS hotel is near the University of Southern Mississippi, as well as Camp Shelby, Forrest General Hospital, and Longleaf Trace. Canebrake Country Club, Timberton Golf Club, and Hattiesburg Country Club offer excellent golfing. Gulfport beaches and Biloxi casinos are an easy drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hattiesburg Hotel Hattiesburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Hattiesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.