We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pastries” 3 of 5 stars
Review of C'est La Vie

C'est La Vie
3901 Hardy St., Hattiesburg, MS
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 222 Restaurants in Hattiesburg
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good pastries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I went to Hattiesburg from Texas on vacation, and was so excited to find a French Bakery. I was hoping to buy freshly baked baguettes, etc., but they don't do that. However, they do offer a nice Napoleon and my friend enjoyed her pastry too.

If you've ever been to a bakery in France, you'll be disappointed, but not bad for the U.S.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great spot for a tasty quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have eaten there several times and it is always tasty and consistent quality. I love the chicken salad on a croissant - it is divine !!! I will always go back with friends or on my own. The owners are so friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Bistro & pastery plus coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

What else could you want more calories than a average person needs. Love it though!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always, always, always amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

My favorite is the swiss brioche roll, my wife's favorite is the blueberry scones. We got a King Cake from there around mardi gras time and it was amazing. You won't be disappointed! Cash only.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hattiesburg Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Nice French bakery in Hattiesburg . . . good lunch alternative and the mice are terrific! Pastries are wonderful, and nice, small eating area!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C'est La Vie also viewed

 

Been to C'est La Vie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'est La Vie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.