We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Gulfport

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gulfport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Comfort Inn Gulfport
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Gulfport to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9343 US 49 South, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
LaPlace, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed overnight Nov 8, 2012. Breakfast was good, quiet hotel, muliple pillows and a very comfortable mattress. Very clean room with big bathroom. One of the best hotels we have stayed . Right off the highway and easy to get to. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ogdensburg, ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

what a great place...so friendly...so clean and new....so near airport....hot breakfast...just off I 10..would stay again in a flash...nicer room than we stayed at which was a 4 star. and the rates...so low...and by outlets also...

Room Tip: talk about clean sheets....400 thread....king bed...well rested this am...thanks for the great stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We arrived to check into our hotel and were warmly greeted (I think by Debbie) and were invited to come down to the lobby at 5pm for "happy hour" and get acquainted with other guests. A local restuarant were serving some interesting and very tasty shrimp & alligator quesidillas and there were some free drinks and snacks. The room was clean and comfortable. It was right off the interstate and only about 1-2 miles back to the beach and casino.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Where do I begin? As soon as I checked us in and went to room I immediatly noticed a meldew type smell that was very strong. I then asked for a few extra towels and told they were OUT of TOWELS! Later we decided to go swimming in the pool and was questioned by a very ruid worker if we were staying there and shes the one that checked us in! The pool turned our hair green from to many chemicals and we didnt use the pool again. I went to use the washer and dryer and it was out of service and ice machine only half worked. And dont plan on the phone working there because they are in horrible shape. The staff was useless and no help at all.. We will return to gulfport but will never stay at th econo lodge again. This place is not recommended at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

As this was a last minute trip, rooms were hard to come by in Gulfport for our stay. As we normally try to stay in 3-star locations (or higher), having to settle for the Comfort Inn, I thought, was going to be a problem.

My fears, fortunately, were unfounded. The Comfort Inn in Gulfport was a surprisingly clean property that had comfortable rooms. It included a refrigerator (something NOT seen in many 3-star places), coffee maker, a TV and a decent bathroom.

Features not normally reported on but I noticed: the A/C worked without fail. "Big deal" I hear you say. Well, with the temperatures in the mid to upper 90s and with a crushing humidity to boot, our room became a reliable sanctuary against the heat. I also noted that the walls in our room were sound-proofed to the point to when we called the room next door, we did not hear the phone ring in the other room. And with this motel being in the approach path of the Gulfport Airport, we barely noticed any overflights. So there was no lost sleep.

My wife commented on how comfortable the mattresses on the beds were.

A breakfast buffet was available, but it is the standard you see in many motels nowadays: not bad, not great. Unremarkable. But there is a Krispy-Kreme right next door!!

There are no elevators in this two story motel. So if you have a disability, I recommend demanding a lower floor.

We did have a few ants in our bathroom (probably trying to get away from the heat!). When we reported it we were given a can of bug spray. They were more of a minor nuisance than any real problem.

But in the end, after we came back home, we asked ourselves if we would stay at the Comfort Inn in Gulfport again. The answer was: it would automatically be placed on our short list of choices. A conditional YES, true, but a yes nonetheless.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel is only a few weeks old so it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and even came by and called our room to make sure that everything was ok and working properly. The pool was a good size, and although we didnt use, looked clean. The room has a large flat screen TV. The breakfast was good as well. It consisted of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereals, and pastries. Overall a very good stay at a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.s.a
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

They have recently converted to the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites from Comfort Inn and the property still looks great. I also talked to with some of the other guest that were staying there in the breakfast room and they all said it truely one of the best hotels they have ever stayed in. The hotel has recently renovated the rooms and exterior as well as the pool and it looks great. They still offer the same great service and amenaties they did when i stayed there when it was the comfort inn. They are really on top of things. The hotel is really clean,well kept,and well lighted at night,and i felt really safe. A must recommend hotel to everyone.

  • Liked — They had a great staff!
  • Disliked — Nothing! Everything was really great!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gulfport

Address: 9343 US 49 South, Gulfport, MS 39503
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Gulfport 2*
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;