We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice to Spend the Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15151 Turkey Creek Drive, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice to Spend the Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel, the room, the service, and the free breakfast. The staff was very attentive and polite.
I noticed that a previous contributor mentioned the dehumidifier being rather loud. I agree it was loud. We simply turned it off.
The hotel is also very convenient to I-10.
A member of the staff recommended a restaurant named Steve's Marine. It was overpriced and the food was subpar. But, that's another story. See my review of this restaurant!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We passed through town and stayed here for one night. The first room we were checked in to had a broken ac unit and was muggy. No worries, a quick call to the front desk and we were in a room with working ac. The rooms are comfortable and large. Each room has a dehumidifier that could be a little on the loud side but wasn't too bad. The hotel only has one elevator and I chose to take the stairs rather than wait. Breakfast was ok. It was pretty standard and had a small fridge full of jimmy deans type of microwaveable sandwiches, waffles, gravy, cereal, baked goods, and boiled eggs. It's a small eating area but I found a table, no problem.

Overall it's a good hotel and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was really impressed with Al'leigh enthusiasm for the job. She made the stay stand out because she was so personable with me and my lady. We were only there for a short 2 night stay, but I know we plan to visit again in the future. Overall, I was happy and appreciative of Al'leigh's service and the kindness of the room attendants that spoke to me. I would say, the complimentary breakfast could stand out a little more. It felt a little bland. Still, free isn't ever a bad quality and there are a lot of local eats to try!

Room Tip: Be on the look out for the turn. It came up on me on each drive back to the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

- In scanning several of the other reviews, I echo the comments concerning location: around the corner from the GPT airport and free shuttle to/from (starts as early as 4:30 AM); can only enter onto Turkey Creek Drive (right turn) when heading north on Route 49; very convenient to I-10; and lots of restaurants (fast food, sit-down chains, and locally owned) within walking distance or a quick drive by car.
- Generally a pretty darned clean/neat room.
- Dehumidifier.
- WiFi worked fine inside, but I could not get it at the outdoor tables just outside the indoor pool
- Large comfortable bed.
- No refrigerator or microwave, though.
- Small bathroom sink surface space.
- Breakfast was a bit on the “weak” side. Only “hot” food items were waffles (make your own), a small crock-pot of “SOS” (a sausage gravy), anything that you can toast, and a couple of prepared/packaged items for the microwave. Posted (on the lobby wall) breakfast hours differ from that listed in the “in room guide book.” 6:00 – 9:00 AM on weekdays and 7:00 – 10:00 AM on weekends appear to be the ground truth. However, as the evening Desk Clerk advised, their kitchen staff (sounds like it is really only one woman) is phenomenal, and arrives at 3:00 AM, primarily due to commercial airline aircrew who stay there and have early flights. On my departure date, I (and an aircrew) ate at 5:00 AM, and it was “same-same” as the day before when I ate at 7:00 AM. So… “Kudos” to the breakfast person/team!!!
- Front desk team was very friendly; interacted with at least three young ladies during different shifts.
- I miss the “old days” where Fairfield Inns always had fresh-baked cookies available to guests every evening/night!
- Bottom Line: a nice stay at the Federal government daily lodging rate.

Room Tip: I was in Room 214, next to the elevator and behind the front entry façade. No issue with the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Orlando and again on our way back home to Texas. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and there was plenty of selection for breakfast. The hotel is very convenient to I-10 and there are many restaurants in the area. The room also had a microwave and fridge which is nice to keep your traveling food and beverages cold for the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairs, otherwise, you can hear the stairs traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Texas. Stopped without a reservation but that was no problem. Little tricky finding Turkey Lane but we got there and were well pleased. Angel at the front desk was a real angel in assisting us with our reservation. The room was nice and had clean, fresh paint and there was a humidifier and curved shower bar. In the lobby there was a "market" with toothpaste, Clear Eyes, soft drinks, snacks, etc. Also, free cookies and a continental breakfast. No complaints here. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahnattan48
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Needed a place to stay close to the airport for an early morning flight out and used points to stay. Place was hard to access from the main road - you have to pass it and double back. Entrance and lobby are pretty small and dreary, but the room itself was clean, comfortable and quiet.

I had called to confirm that they had an airport shuttle, which they do, and the first one was at 5am so it would take me in the morning, but it was not going to be running the night I was checking in, and I had to return my rental car. I figured I would take a cab back if I had to, and it still was better than having to deal with care rental return When I checked in the desk clerk confirmed that the shuttle wasn't available, but then she said they would pay for my cab back (and they did). Wish she had mentioned that on the phone - would have saved me some worry and annoyance. Then the next morning at 5 am the driver told me that she has already taken a couple over - that she gets there at 3am! So why do they say the first shuttle is at 5??? My flight was at 6am and it;s so close to the airport it wann't a problem, but they don't seem to have their act together on the shuttle business.

Room Tip: Doubt that it matters - it's quiet spot and the airport is not that busy so there was no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Address: 15151 Turkey Creek Drive, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gulfport
Fairfield Inn Gulfport
Fairfield Gulfport
Gulfport Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.