We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would generally expect for the Fairfield Inn chain...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15151 Turkey Creek Drive, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What you would generally expect for the Fairfield Inn chain...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

- In scanning several of the other reviews, I echo the comments concerning location: around the corner from the GPT airport and free shuttle to/from (starts as early as 4:30 AM); can only enter onto Turkey Creek Drive (right turn) when heading north on Route 49; very convenient to I-10; and lots of restaurants (fast food, sit-down chains, and locally owned) within walking distance or a quick drive by car.
- Generally a pretty darned clean/neat room.
- Dehumidifier.
- WiFi worked fine inside, but I could not get it at the outdoor tables just outside the indoor pool
- Large comfortable bed.
- No refrigerator or microwave, though.
- Small bathroom sink surface space.
- Breakfast was a bit on the “weak” side. Only “hot” food items were waffles (make your own), a small crock-pot of “SOS” (a sausage gravy), anything that you can toast, and a couple of prepared/packaged items for the microwave. Posted (on the lobby wall) breakfast hours differ from that listed in the “in room guide book.” 6:00 – 9:00 AM on weekdays and 7:00 – 10:00 AM on weekends appear to be the ground truth. However, as the evening Desk Clerk advised, their kitchen staff (sounds like it is really only one woman) is phenomenal, and arrives at 3:00 AM, primarily due to commercial airline aircrew who stay there and have early flights. On my departure date, I (and an aircrew) ate at 5:00 AM, and it was “same-same” as the day before when I ate at 7:00 AM. So… “Kudos” to the breakfast person/team!!!
- Front desk team was very friendly; interacted with at least three young ladies during different shifts.
- I miss the “old days” where Fairfield Inns always had fresh-baked cookies available to guests every evening/night!
- Bottom Line: a nice stay at the Federal government daily lodging rate.

Room Tip: I was in Room 214, next to the elevator and behind the front entry façade. No issue with the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
17
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Orlando and again on our way back home to Texas. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and there was plenty of selection for breakfast. The hotel is very convenient to I-10 and there are many restaurants in the area. The room also had a microwave and fridge which is nice to keep your traveling food and beverages cold for the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairs, otherwise, you can hear the stairs traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Texas. Stopped without a reservation but that was no problem. Little tricky finding Turkey Lane but we got there and were well pleased. Angel at the front desk was a real angel in assisting us with our reservation. The room was nice and had clean, fresh paint and there was a humidifier and curved shower bar. In the lobby there was a "market" with toothpaste, Clear Eyes, soft drinks, snacks, etc. Also, free cookies and a continental breakfast. No complaints here. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahnattan48
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Needed a place to stay close to the airport for an early morning flight out and used points to stay. Place was hard to access from the main road - you have to pass it and double back. Entrance and lobby are pretty small and dreary, but the room itself was clean, comfortable and quiet.

I had called to confirm that they had an airport shuttle, which they do, and the first one was at 5am so it would take me in the morning, but it was not going to be running the night I was checking in, and I had to return my rental car. I figured I would take a cab back if I had to, and it still was better than having to deal with care rental return When I checked in the desk clerk confirmed that the shuttle wasn't available, but then she said they would pay for my cab back (and they did). Wish she had mentioned that on the phone - would have saved me some worry and annoyance. Then the next morning at 5 am the driver told me that she has already taken a couple over - that she gets there at 3am! So why do they say the first shuttle is at 5??? My flight was at 6am and it;s so close to the airport it wann't a problem, but they don't seem to have their act together on the shuttle business.

Room Tip: Doubt that it matters - it's quiet spot and the airport is not that busy so there was no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We recently visited our son and family in the Gulfport area. We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport. The staff there are all courteous and welcoming, but Alleigh Frazier at the front desk is a Staff Super Star!! Such a warm Sourthern hospitality greeting!! She was bubbly and personable each time she saw us in the lobby. She wanted to make sure all our needs were met and that we were having a grand time. She made us smile each day we saw her. We will definately be returning there again due to the closeness to the airport, the nice facility, the courteous staff, and especially because of Alleigh!!

Room Tip: We prefer the suites which have a bit of a living room area that makes it nice to visit with family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We chose the Fairfield Inn for a two-night stay in late August, based on the reviews below in comparison to the other area choices. Glad we did. Everything went well, no problems. Staff was prompt, friendly, helpful. Bedroom and bath were clean, fresh-smelling, roomy, well-maintained. Bed was very comfortable.

Air conditioner worked great and was quite. There was a humidifier also, not sure why. Summer air on the Gulf Coast is very humid, so the room air isn't usually excessively dry although the air conditioner runs a lot. Anyway, the humidifier was excessively noisy auto starting and stopping so we turned it off.

The hotel is directly under the takeoff flight path from the adjacent Gulfport airport, but you don't hear the planes inside at all. It's almost 5 miles to the closest beaches in Gulport, easy to get to on a straight shot down highway 49. But, if your interest is the Biloxi casinos, it's 18 miles to those, either by I-10 & I-110, or by the slower scenic, route along the beachfront.

There's an indoor pool, didn't use it but it looked clean. Didn't do breakfast either.

A little tip... watch closely for the right-turn off of 49 into the little lane that goes to the hotel. It's between an Arby's and a KFC and easily missed. The hotel is to the rear of several businesses, and has an IHOP next door. If you miss the turn, there's no way to work your back other than u-turning at the next light, then u-turning again at the next light. Yeah, we did it twice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We planned a trip to the gulfcoast but we forgot to book a room ahead of time. We tried several hotels but they were above our price range. I remembered I had a travel coupon book from the vistor's center. We were able to get this hotel for under $90 on a Saturday night. The hotel was very clean. Our room had this very pleasent clean smell. We had a humidifier in our room which I have not seen before at any hotel. I was impressed with their forthought. This will keep the room for eventually having that musky smell all hotel get. It also acted as a good sound buffer. The front desk clerk was very friendly. The free breakfast was typical and didn't have any type of meat. the pool was a little cloudy but the pool room was warm so you didn't freeze when you got out of the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Address: 15151 Turkey Creek Drive, Gulfport, MS 39503
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gulfport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Fairfield Inn Gulfport
Fairfield Gulfport
Gulfport Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.