We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15151 Turkey Creek Drive, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Lake Stevens, WA
1 review
“What a fun stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We recently visited our son and family in the Gulfport area. We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport. The staff there are all courteous and welcoming, but Alleigh Frazier at the front desk is a Staff Super Star!! Such a warm Sourthern hospitality greeting!! She was bubbly and personable each time she saw us in the lobby. She wanted to make sure all our needs were met and that we were having a grand time. She made us smile each day we saw her. We will definately be returning there again due to the closeness to the airport, the nice facility, the courteous staff, and especially because of Alleigh!!

Room Tip: We prefer the suites which have a bit of a living room area that makes it nice to visit with family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
14
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spring, TX
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We chose the Fairfield Inn for a two-night stay in late August, based on the reviews below in comparison to the other area choices. Glad we did. Everything went well, no problems. Staff was prompt, friendly, helpful. Bedroom and bath were clean, fresh-smelling, roomy, well-maintained. Bed was very comfortable.

Air conditioner worked great and was quite. There was a humidifier also, not sure why. Summer air on the Gulf Coast is very humid, so the room air isn't usually excessively dry although the air conditioner runs a lot. Anyway, the humidifier was excessively noisy auto starting and stopping so we turned it off.

The hotel is directly under the takeoff flight path from the adjacent Gulfport airport, but you don't hear the planes inside at all. It's almost 5 miles to the closest beaches in Gulport, easy to get to on a straight shot down highway 49. But, if your interest is the Biloxi casinos, it's 18 miles to those, either by I-10 & I-110, or by the slower scenic, route along the beachfront.

There's an indoor pool, didn't use it but it looked clean. Didn't do breakfast either.

A little tip... watch closely for the right-turn off of 49 into the little lane that goes to the hotel. It's between an Arby's and a KFC and easily missed. The hotel is to the rear of several businesses, and has an IHOP next door. If you miss the turn, there's no way to work your back other than u-turning at the next light, then u-turning again at the next light. Yeah, we did it twice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We planned a trip to the gulfcoast but we forgot to book a room ahead of time. We tried several hotels but they were above our price range. I remembered I had a travel coupon book from the vistor's center. We were able to get this hotel for under $90 on a Saturday night. The hotel was very clean. Our room had this very pleasent clean smell. We had a humidifier in our room which I have not seen before at any hotel. I was impressed with their forthought. This will keep the room for eventually having that musky smell all hotel get. It also acted as a good sound buffer. The front desk clerk was very friendly. The free breakfast was typical and didn't have any type of meat. the pool was a little cloudy but the pool room was warm so you didn't freeze when you got out of the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is not clean. The hallway was not vacuumed for the entire stay and there was visible debris on the carpet. Also, the duvet cover on our bed had dried blood that was visible but they did not take the time to change the linens until we asked them to. The carpet was not vacuumed in our room and we found a clothes hanger and food crumbs in our room upon arrival. The bathroom is very small and not well lit and the area around the toliet had not been cleaned. Property is hard to find from road and hard to access. I am still itching from the uncleanliness of this room. Spend your money at another place it will be well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield for 2 nights on a recent business trip. The location of the property is very close to the airport not even a 2 minute drive so great if you have an early flight like I did. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

The hotel appears to be near new and the rooms are a good size and modern. The facilities on site for meals are a bit limited with only breakfast available but that's to be expected at a Fairfield hotel, having said that within 2 blocks of the hotel there are a heap of options available so it's not a big problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Located in the northern area of Gulfport near the airport. Seems to be on the approach path for jets which was a little noisy outside but not noticeable inside. Good all around experience for our family.

Check In: Quick and painless. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

Room: Beds were the most comfortable of the trip. Linens were fresh and clean.

Pool: Indoor pool and workout area available.

Overall a good value.

Room Tip: Avoid the IHOP across the lot, and try to get a room near the center elevator or even near the end s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The rooms are gorgeous - love the bed and bedding. The breakfast was nice too. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice (indoor) and there's a hot tub. Restaurants all around and a Walmart! Little frig in the room. Cold a/c and a dehumidifier. Only problem: I booked with Priceline and when I called to ask for a double, I got trouble from the desk clerk. She insisted I had to choose King or double from Priceline (which is impossible). It took 3 calls and finally someone called the manager and I got a double. When I checked in, the staff was wonderful and friendly. I think they are probably pet friendly also.

Room Tip: I liked my room which was 1st floor by the side door. Easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport

Address: 15151 Turkey Creek Drive, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gulfport
Fairfield Inn Gulfport
Fairfield Gulfport
Gulfport Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.