We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un-necessary charges” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Gulfport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Gulfport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Gulfport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9435 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Un-necessary charges”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3/1-3/2 and were for charged for 1st day twice and for both nights once 3 days after leaving to stay at another hotel. after a week of being gone still havent been credited. we wont be staying again. front desk staff needs to be trained better and be more professional.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
12
3
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family and I reserved two connecting rooms on August 2013. The bathroom tubs were peeling and both tubs were very badly stains. We had to get someone to come up and replace the
ring in one of the commodes before it could be used, We finally asked to be moved to some more rooms. They weren't any better. We spent the night because it was too late to look anywhere else.A night at Bates Motel could not have been any worse. PLEASE refrain from going there!!!!! Thanks. Linda R

Room Tip: Don't stay here' It is awful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We had reservations at Days Inn down the street but stayed long enough to cancel.. All hotels were booked but this place had an open room, and thank goodness! Good price, friendly staff.. Comfy bed and very clean.. Down side was no swimming pool and our room smelled of smoke pretty bad and smelled like they used some cleaning product too cover it up and gave me a huge headache... But definitely a great place to consider..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a great stay and the sleep was great as well. The check in and check out was slow as well as the breakfast in the morning. However, this was not due to the staff there, it was due to the lack of staff. The upper management needs to hire more people. I felt bad for the guys literally running across the parking lot to get rooms ready. The hotel is huge and has just two people flipping rooms. The breakfast serves about 100 guests on average and only ONE person to attend the breakfast bar. When we checked in there was only ONE person at the desk and a dozen guests checking in. We helped her with bags and carts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is by far one of the best Quality Inn's I have stayed at. All the staff is truly helpful and very accommodating. Great breakfast. King Non-Smoking Rooms are limited, but they are very spacious and comfortable. It is easy to get in and out of the hotel due to a traffic light. It is in the flight path of the airport, so you will hear planes overhead during the day but not at night. Close to Wal-Mart and other shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

we shared adjoining rooms, smelled fresh, seem clean and temp was just right for November.Breakfast was filling and free, multiple choices, and healthy ones as well...Right on the highway, no trouble exiting..Several restruant near, walking distant if you're not interested in room service

Room Tip: busy highway request room away from front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

On new years eve, my oldest daughter and her family had a little gathering at her house. With her kids and her twin sister's kids plus the adults, there were simply no accommodations for us oldsters. I checked and found this hotel only about 10 minutes from the house. It's on the main street in the city and less than 5 minutes from "GPT": the Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, in case a quick escape was needed. This place is typical of Quality Inns: low price, quality rooms and bedding, with everything you need in a hotel room for an overnighter. To top that off, they have free breakfast in the morning. For the price, you can't beat the comfort and the convenience. I would stay here for a week if necessary. (but then, I go over to Biloxi for that). Still, comfortable and quiet sleep, plenty of parking, and the convenience of all sorts of restaurants nearby, if that's what you want. I meant to report about this place sooner, but due to the abundance of reports I wrote near the beginning of the year, this one sort of got lost in the mix. This was actually our second stay here for a similar reason. If you want to see your grand kids and they live nearby, you don't have to stay with them. Go to Gulfport's Quality Inn and you'll be thanking yourself! Oh, and did I mention their free wireless internet?

Room Tip: We've stayed on both the north and the south side of the hotel. It's probably quieter in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gulfport

Address: 9435 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfport Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.