We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and sleep, need more staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Gulfport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Gulfport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Gulfport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9435 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location and sleep, need more staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a great stay and the sleep was great as well. The check in and check out was slow as well as the breakfast in the morning. However, this was not due to the staff there, it was due to the lack of staff. The upper management needs to hire more people. I felt bad for the guys literally running across the parking lot to get rooms ready. The hotel is huge and has just two people flipping rooms. The breakfast serves about 100 guests on average and only ONE person to attend the breakfast bar. When we checked in there was only ONE person at the desk and a dozen guests checking in. We helped her with bags and carts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    16
    7
    10
See reviews for
16
6
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is by far one of the best Quality Inn's I have stayed at. All the staff is truly helpful and very accommodating. Great breakfast. King Non-Smoking Rooms are limited, but they are very spacious and comfortable. It is easy to get in and out of the hotel due to a traffic light. It is in the flight path of the airport, so you will hear planes overhead during the day but not at night. Close to Wal-Mart and other shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

we shared adjoining rooms, smelled fresh, seem clean and temp was just right for November.Breakfast was filling and free, multiple choices, and healthy ones as well...Right on the highway, no trouble exiting..Several restruant near, walking distant if you're not interested in room service

Room Tip: busy highway request room away from front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

On new years eve, my oldest daughter and her family had a little gathering at her house. With her kids and her twin sister's kids plus the adults, there were simply no accommodations for us oldsters. I checked and found this hotel only about 10 minutes from the house. It's on the main street in the city and less than 5 minutes from "GPT": the Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, in case a quick escape was needed. This place is typical of Quality Inns: low price, quality rooms and bedding, with everything you need in a hotel room for an overnighter. To top that off, they have free breakfast in the morning. For the price, you can't beat the comfort and the convenience. I would stay here for a week if necessary. (but then, I go over to Biloxi for that). Still, comfortable and quiet sleep, plenty of parking, and the convenience of all sorts of restaurants nearby, if that's what you want. I meant to report about this place sooner, but due to the abundance of reports I wrote near the beginning of the year, this one sort of got lost in the mix. This was actually our second stay here for a similar reason. If you want to see your grand kids and they live nearby, you don't have to stay with them. Go to Gulfport's Quality Inn and you'll be thanking yourself! Oh, and did I mention their free wireless internet?

Room Tip: We've stayed on both the north and the south side of the hotel. It's probably quieter in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We reserved 4 non-smoking rooms for 5 nights at this hotel for the Superbowl. It was really important for us to have non-smoking rooms because family does not smoke and we were traveling with my 4 month old and 19 month old babies. We were placed in what they said were non-smoking room. When we first got to our rooms all of them had a little odor to them and the rooms looked nothing like the pictures on their website. The bedding was nasty looking and the bathroom was gross. I would never shower in there. We had to wash at the sink. The next day we went to breakfast at the Waffle House because the hotels breakfast is awful. When we returned to our room it was engulfed in cigarette smoke. We were told that our rooms were attached to smoking rooms and that it came through the bathroom vents. When we asked what the purpose of them having non-smoking rooms the front desk reception told us we should stay at a non smoking hotel if we dont want to smell smoke. We immediately checked out and checked in to the Best Western two hotels down. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was amazing there. As we were packing our cars I also witnessed several of the cleaning people smoking while cleaning the non-smoking rooms. Going in and out of the room with their cigarettes. I will never return to this hotel ever again!!!

Room Tip: Go to the Best Western two hotels down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here October 12 & 13 2013 for Crusin the Coast. We Checked in and went to our room, we were in there for 10 minutes and noticed we were covered in fleas! I would not stay here again! The first room was not real clean, especially the bathroom. Needless to say we will not be staying here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Computers were slow checking in and out of the hotel. Overall the visit was good. Rooms were clean and breakfast was fine. Breakfast had Sausage, Egg, and other good stuff. This hotel has a exercise room. Not much in it, but enough to get some cardio exercise in. I did not visit the pool so I can't review it.

Room Tip: They are all the same. I like staying on the first floor because it is easy to get in and out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#20 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gulfport

Address: 9435 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfport Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.