We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 East Beach Boulevard (Highway 90 & Pratt Avenue), Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Columbus, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Room was nice with the gulf view from the 4th floor. Spent 3 nights there for an event being hosted by the hotel and the staff was great. The breakfast at the restaurant is pricey but is dang good.

I was told that the hotel is about to start a total remodel and they are adding on to the building.

Room Tip: Ask for GULF VIEW, the train to the north of the building can be loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    62
    57
    23
    9
See reviews for
67
54
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terry,MS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Rooms are nice. Bedding is comfortable. I was surprised that there was no microwave in the rooms. I guess they are trying to get you downstairs to the rather expensive restaurant for breakfast. The hallways and elevator were a bit muggy.
The staff was great! Everyone was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel nice, staff nice, rooms very, very dusty(pictures, lamp shades, yuck). Apparently no time limit on pool an hot tub. Drunk guest loud NIGHTLY from 1:30 - 3:00 am. Also, advertised "gulf front". Four lane highway between hotel and beach - all hotels r n this area but felt that was misleading. No balconys. Was not really impressed with our first visit to Gulfport.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at this location. We even stayed in the same room. This is a nice hotel on the beach. Our view was of the beach and ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The issues: the lobby and elevator lobby are very muggy, inside the elevator and the elevator lobby on all 5 floors. The room Is better as it has AC; however, it runs none stop and quite loud.

We stayed 2 nights. Each night I had to kill small roaches- one each night. Just a couple and only in the bathroom. (I will inform the staff at checkout).

Overall, it's a little pricy for the issues, but I suppose that is because it's a beach hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Returned to Gulfport for our 4th trip with friends and family. Once again we were all pleased with our stay at this hotel. We always enjoy the exceptionally nice pool, and the friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast available in the spacious hotel lobby. The beach right across the street and the street is another plus. Casinos and great restaurants Already planning our next return trip !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a great hotel with a wonderful and friendly staff!! I was very pleased with my stay here. The beach is directly across the street. The rooms were very nice, neat and CLEAN!!! The entire hotel staff was very friendly and they really cared about making my stay and my friends stay a great one!! The front clerk Chelsea, is one who sticks out the most to me. She had a great positive attitude, very friendly, and resourceful. I rate this hotel with 5 stars because it met my expectations: Great location (close to great restuarants), clean rooms, friendly staff, reasonable price, and great amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Check-in was a breeze. The staff at the front desk was great. However, that would be the best part of my hotel stay.

The lobby of the hotel was hot and muggy. I assumed it was due to the sliding doors opening and shutting all day. The humidity and dampness continued into the elevator and upon the fifth floor hallway. To a positive note, my room was not in the same condition as it had the A/C unit running and was cool. Although, my room’s A/C unit was exceptionally loud and turned on and off all night.

The following morning I was taking and shower and noticed small, black stains covering the inside of the shower curtain. I’ve attached a picture. If I was in town longer than two days, I would have checked out and went elsewhere.

The overall condition of the hotel is sub-par to any previous Marriott Courtyard property I have stayed at. Previous Tripadvisor reviews mentioned that this is a “beach hotel.” If “beach hotel” means dingy and humid with minimal amenities then they were right on the money.

I will book somewhere else if I’m ever in Gulfport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Address: 1600 East Beach Boulevard (Highway 90 & Pratt Avenue), Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Hotel Gulfport
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Gulfport Courtyard
Gulfport Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.