We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 East Beach Boulevard (Highway 90 & Pratt Avenue), Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Water Valley, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good stay, great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is right across from a great spot on the beach. Great access and makes it really easy with the kids. We stayed in one of the two room suites and it was perfect - could put the kids to sleep and stay up to play games or watch TV. The staff was very nice and attentive. Our last day we were almost late to breakfast and had several of the staff check to see if we wanted anything else from the buffet before packing it up and bring juice and coffee and encourage us to take out time. The rooms were nice and beds were comfortable. The pool was great, saline and actually got deep enough for adults. My only complaint would be that the crib (playpen) we requested wasn't set up for us.

NOTE: There are train tracks a few blocks from the beach, so ANY hotel that is right on the beach is going to have train noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    53
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
58
44
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great Hotel, Great location, family loved it! The kids loved the pool , very big and very clean! Perfect location across from the beach and the staff was always helpful and super friendly! This hotel is our choice spot when in Mississippi!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Overall I have No complaints... the entire staff was engaging, polite, professional and friendly. It was really nice seeing the same smiling faces. It was an added treat to have the reservation clerk sing happy birthday upon my arrival. The breakfast buffet was delicious, however the pastries did not measure up to the rest of the selection. My room was well stocked and clean. I loved the very sanitary indiviually wrapped glasses and coffee cups. The mattress and pillows were more than comfortable. The view was relaxing. My only suggestion would be to add a small microwave. I didn't like having to go downstairs to warm my dinner. (There was no wait) :) my stay was worth every penny. Once again, Michelle went above and beyond to make my stay a five star experience...it truly was. I will be back..soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, LA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel in general was very neat and clean. The breakfast at $10 per person could have offered more choices, but was good. Very kid friendly hotel. The staff was very nice. The parking can be a little tight in the front, but has easy access.

Room Tip: Higher floors with gulf view have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful location in terms of views of the gulf and access to the beach if you want to take a stroll. Very helpful staff and more food options than the average Courtyard. Property is very new due to the damage sustained during Hurricane Katrina, so most all of the interior is updated and modern.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms that face South have wonderful views of the gulf & beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

While traveling back from Florida we decided to drive along the gulf. After stopping at several hotels and checking prices and amenities, we came across the marriot in Gulfport. The staff made us feel like royalty. The room, food, and pool were more than we could have asked for. I am definitely a Marriot fan and would recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Arrived Friday 7/12/13 and checked out on Sunday 7/14/13 The exterior property was inviting. The front desk staff were very friendly. The lobby was nice as well. We stayed in room 311 I believe. The room was not updated. The carpet was stained, the ceiling was stained, the bathroom floor, tub and toilet was stained. The AC unit was loud but cool. The pool area was not well maintained, there were leaves swept in the corner and there was obvious slimy standing water by the fence. There was a train that passed during the night blowing the whistle. Between the loud A/C unit and the train it was not a restful sleep. OH and a roach in the bathroom. YUCK

On Sunday Checkout was at noon. imagine to our surprise at 8:45am when the house keeper barged into our room without knocking. luckily we had the security bar on the door. She wanted to know when were we checking out.

Upon checking out I asked for the MOD but no luck and was offered the House Keeping supervisor. Yes she was very apologetic but I just didn't feel satisfied.

The senior room rate that we paid was around $150.00. That was way overpriced for what we got. That rate should have been no more than $70 per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Gulf of Mexico maybe you won't hear the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Address: 1600 East Beach Boulevard (Highway 90 & Pratt Avenue), Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Marriott, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Hotel Gulfport
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Gulfport Courtyard
Gulfport Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.