We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 East Beach Boulevard (Highway 90 & Pratt Avenue), Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Cumming, Georgia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped in Gulfport years ago when our children were young. It breaks up the long drive from Atlanta to Abbeville, La. We really enjoyed our overnight stay. The room met expectations and the people were all friendly and most helpful. They gave us directions to all the nice restaurants and informed us of what Gulfport had to offer. The beach is right across the street so would make a nice vacation spot. We had a great view of the ocean from our room. Were very surprised at how the area had changed, what a nice place!!! We will make Gulfport and this Courtyard our place to stay when we next go to La. and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    56
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
61
48
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scott, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Even though July 5 & 6 '13 were rainy days, the staff was knowledgeable about events going in the area such as The Crab Festival being held in Bay St. Louis, Ms. that weekend. The staff is always very helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view when checking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excelent location, nice view from our room, very good breakfast, friendly staff, nice and clean swimming pool and hot tub, comfortable bed, spacious room. Very good experience, we will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. The location is great, right across from the beach. Other than that, it's pretty much beach hotel standard. Rooms are small but there are plenty of sitting areas in the lobby to hang out. We saw others playing cards or eating their take out dinners there. The rooms overall are dirty. There were ants all over the window and a/c unit, shower floor was unstable/caved in a bit, hair dryer & doors were covered in dirty fingerprints. Would not recommend this one for more than a quick one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The bathroom was not clean at all, hairs in the tub, toilet looking like it was not cleaned in months had a nasty ring residue, dust on the paper roller and hairs on the floor. Friday night @ late check in, she was very rude and very unprofessional and was still rude the next morning. Expected more from the name Marriott. Beautiful location and service the rest of the stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I loved staying here& so did my kids. Passed tis hotel lookin for diamondhead inn, nd said wish I had 1 dey rite by da beach. Otha hotel was awful.... So I got da # to here nd found a room, YESSSS! I wuld definitely stay here again wen I come so close to everything nd really clean nd comfortable! No complaints except I think free breakfast should come wit da room da automatically,not if u psy extra price is to much 4 just that but I STILL LOVED IT

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel has a great location right across from the beach. The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice and very clean. I don't recommend the $10.65 breakfast. The food offered was pretty bad. I've seen much better free breakfasts at other hotels. I would totally recommend the hotel. You can have breakfast at one of the ubiquitous Waffle House restaurants in the area. :)

Room Tip: Get a gulf view room and get a beverage at the bar. The bartenders make great drinks. Their gumbo is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront

Address: 1600 East Beach Boulevard (Highway 90 & Pratt Avenue), Gulfport, MS 39501-2103 (Formerly Gulfport Beachfront Hotel)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gulfport Beachfront Hotel Gulfport
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Gulfport Courtyard
Gulfport Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.