We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in Gulfport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Gulfport

Ramada Gulfport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Gulfport to your Saves list
Ramada Gulfport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best deal in Gulfport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2006

Our room was spotless, the internet was fast, Restarant very, very, good. Extra tv channels. Everything in the room seemed new. Will definetly stay again. Staff was friendly, never quit grinning.

Stayed March 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    54
    54
    43
    36
See reviews for
78
39
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
lakewood
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2006

Hello This has to be one of the worst managed Holiday inns in the country, Hotel manager is very rude , hotel is poorly run ,old bathrooms need remodeled, mold mildew ,roaches ,if you have any complaints hotel staff will not address it or will blow you off , hotel is very expensive 100 a night for a 30-50 dollar room . Hotel is very noisey , airplane and road traffic noise day and night, loud heat/ac units vending machines have better food than restaurant pool was filthy dirty , meeting rooms had no a/c , room service ? didnt exist , save your money and stay at Holiday inn express next door

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2005

These people who are writing these negative reviews need to realize that the more you pay, the more you get...these are not deserved. This is the deal here.

Yes, it is an older low rise hotel. Yes, there may be a few problems. But look at what you are paying.
For a good rate, you get oversized rooms I think. The baths may need updating. There is a chain restaurant that serves as a hotel restaurant. Not bad, since it has to be meet chain standards, but not fancy either.

There is no continental breakfast. This place is right next door to a Holiday Inn Express. VERY CONFUSING as these are two separate properties, two separate owners. You can't use the properties interchangeably.

You are within walking distance to probably 15 good sized restaurants. There is a bar in the hotel. A small one that is independently owned, full of locals.

Right now (and for the next 8 mos.) this hotel is going to be full of Hurricane Katrina contractors. If you have a problem with hard-working good ole boys, then stay elsewhere. (That is if you can FIND anywhere else....all of the better hotels in the area are for the most part destroyed.) Better yet, if you stay, be sure to speak to one. They are working 6 days + a week for 10 hour days. If they getting a little rowdy, they deserve it. Appreciate what they are doing.

Stayed November 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2005

Clean & comfortable, got the room we requested (poolside). Friendly desk staff and housekeeping staff. The restaurant service was poor and the staff didn't have a clue about the kids-eat-free deal, so that was a hassle but we only ate there for one meal because of the hassle. Food wasn't any good anyways. The pool was GREAT, it's in a courtyard, blocked on all four sides by buildings so the windy weather didn't keep the kids from swimming. Also a small wading pool. No towels were available at the pool, but the frint desk sent them out when we called to request them. Get a poolside room for the view and to lessen the traffic noise. Oh-- all the hotels on this strip are right along the approach to the airport, so there are frequent and loud low flying airplanes. We were here for a youth soccer tournament, and the kids all enjoyed the pool, and the parents enjoyed the comfort and convenience. We will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2004

The toilet leaked and the carpet was wet. Found cockroaches (dead and alive) in the rooms. It had a dank, musty, moldy smell. They moved me to two different rooms and met the same problems. So I had enough and checked out and looked for a better hotel.

I moved next door to a Holiday Inn Express and to my surprise it was run by different owners then the Holiday Inn next door. It was like night and day when it came to customer service and friendliness. The rooms were also better, they were clean and neat.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2004

I booked a meeting at this hotel because the website said something about being a "premier business hotel." Not even close. The first room they put me in for a meeting was a hotel room with a big table in it. No lighting, just two little lamps. The larger meeting room the next day was just very shabby and we had a lot of trouble regulating the temp in the room. The halls of the hotel are not air conditioned and are like a sauna. The room I stayed in overnight was really bad. The airconditioner could not regulate the very high humidity in the room and everything, including my business papers, became very very damp. The room was so wet that the lamps and lampshades were all rusting. Everything was stained, old and dirty. The tub was mildewed and the bottom stained so bad they had to put an adhesive mat to cover (most of it) up. I paid $65 a night and it was not worth it. When I called room service, they had run out of food for about 80% of the menu. What I did get was not room service, but a burger and fries on a plate delivered by a big scary guy. (No salt, pepper, no drink that I ordered, no napkins or silverware, just the food on a plate.) I would never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schriever, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2004

My friend and I decided very last minute to get away for a couple of days and go to the Mississippi Gulf Coast. It is only a 2 and a half hour drive from our home. We were on a strict budget and all the hotels facing the beach were out of our price range.

So, that is how we ended up at this hotel near the airport. We got to stay for about $50 for the Thursday night. And they jacked the price up to $80 for the Friday night. Definitly not worth it. This is a very shabby Holiday Inn. The pool was so small. Our room was okay. But, nothing great. You will not sleep good in this hotel. You will hear planes flying over all night. And the beds are uncomfortable. Somebody was knocking away on our door at 2 A.M. while we were trying to sleep. I was too scared to answer it. And while were coming back to our room after the beach, our key did not work. And we were locked out the room. My friend had to go to the front desk and get us new keys.

I would not recommend this hotel unless you are desparte for a place to crash or are cheapskates like us. They are much nicer hotels in the Gulfport-Biloxi area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gulfport

Address: 9415 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Gulfport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Ramada Inn
Holiday Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.