We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleaner than the Days Inn in Augusta” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Gulfport to your Saves list
Days Inn Gulfport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Four Oaks
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cleaner than the Days Inn in Augusta”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was the second night of a last minute trip to Gulfport MS. The room was better than the Days Inn in Augusta GA, it still had a funny smell but the bedding and decor were a whole lot fresher. The towels were white instead of gray and the bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water. The major problem were the shady characters in the parking lot, they were there when we arrived at 8 pm and there when we left at 7 am. We did not eat breakfast there so I cannot make any comments about the food. We have decided that if we have to travel on the cheap again we will stay at The Ramada or LaQuinta, we are done with Days Inn.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Im deeply sorry for your inconvenience here with us and that you have had bad experiences at the days inn. I hope that you will us and other days inn another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Elevator was hot&stinky.Buckets lined up for AC to drip in.The only view was a lumber yard.Other travelors ate all the food for breakfast.Pool was NOT clean.....NO INTERNET!!! The stairs were ragedy and there were some shady looking charactors roaming around.This was a terrible place to stay and we will definitely not be back to this place again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christleyohmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I apologize for the inconveinence of your stay here with us at Days Inn. We strive to make each guests stay here as pleasant as possible. I hope that even though you had a bad experience here i hope you give us a chance to make that better if you ever come back to Gulfport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Kenner
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Upon entering the hotel to go to our room the elevator had NO ventilation, and it was hot and smelled bad! Upon entering our room we were in the dark for several minutes because the light fixures did not work. The AC in the room did not cool properly, the hair dryer sounded like it was going to blow up and did not blow, the bed cover had cigarette holes. We left quickly to attend a meeting and upon returning to our room that night it was difficult to find a parking spot due to all of the people "hanging out" in the parking lot spaces outside and partying around the hotel. Upon entering our room there was blaring music, screaming and the walls were shaking from next door. I proceeded to go tell the front desk receptionist and I was told that I could not have a refund because it was already late and that there was no other rooms available. After venting about the noise she came up with a room on the 3rd floor. Our room had a hot tub and the new room was even more discusting. Someone had attempted to patch a hole in the hot tub with brown adhesive, an old moldy soap bar stuck to the drain in the tub, the outside of the tub was molded and the floor surrounding the tub was covering in dirt and old shampoo bottles/wrappers! Once again I complained to the front desk for a refund but was told I would have to call back and speak to Carla the following Monday because the Supervisor who was on duty the next day did not speak good english! I spoke to Carla on Monday and was told that she would speak with the Owner about getting me a refund. Finally at the end of the week Carla finally had an answer for me and I refunded 30.00 ONLY!! NEVER EVER again will we stay at DAYS INN Anywhere and Especially NOT In GULFPORT, MS!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I apologize for the inconveinence of your stay with us here at Days Inn. We have been having issues with finding a new maintenance man that is qualified to do the things that we need done. i hope you will give us another chance to provide you a better stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#18 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Gulfport
0.9 mi away
Gulfport Extended Stay Hotel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing