We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleaner than the Days Inn in Augusta” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Gulfport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Gulfport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #23 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Four Oaks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Cleaner than the Days Inn in Augusta”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was the second night of a last minute trip to Gulfport MS. The room was better than the Days Inn in Augusta GA, it still had a funny smell but the bedding and decor were a whole lot fresher. The towels were white instead of gray and the bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water. The major problem were the shady characters in the parking lot, they were there when we arrived at 8 pm and there when we left at 7 am. We did not eat breakfast there so I cannot make any comments about the food. We have decided that if we have to travel on the cheap again we will stay at The Ramada or LaQuinta, we are done with Days Inn.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Im deeply sorry for your inconvenience here with us and that you have had bad experiences at the days inn. I hope that you will us and other days inn another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    24
    34
    54
See reviews for
43
38
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Elevator was hot&stinky.Buckets lined up for AC to drip in.The only view was a lumber yard.Other travelors ate all the food for breakfast.Pool was NOT clean.....NO INTERNET!!! The stairs were ragedy and there were some shady looking charactors roaming around.This was a terrible place to stay and we will definitely not be back to this place again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I apologize for the inconveinence of your stay here with us at Days Inn. We strive to make each guests stay here as pleasant as possible. I hope that even though you had a bad experience here i hope you give us a chance to make that better if you ever come back to Gulfport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Upon entering the hotel to go to our room the elevator had NO ventilation, and it was hot and smelled bad! Upon entering our room we were in the dark for several minutes because the light fixures did not work. The AC in the room did not cool properly, the hair dryer sounded like it was going to blow up and did not blow, the bed cover had cigarette holes. We left quickly to attend a meeting and upon returning to our room that night it was difficult to find a parking spot due to all of the people "hanging out" in the parking lot spaces outside and partying around the hotel. Upon entering our room there was blaring music, screaming and the walls were shaking from next door. I proceeded to go tell the front desk receptionist and I was told that I could not have a refund because it was already late and that there was no other rooms available. After venting about the noise she came up with a room on the 3rd floor. Our room had a hot tub and the new room was even more discusting. Someone had attempted to patch a hole in the hot tub with brown adhesive, an old moldy soap bar stuck to the drain in the tub, the outside of the tub was molded and the floor surrounding the tub was covering in dirt and old shampoo bottles/wrappers! Once again I complained to the front desk for a refund but was told I would have to call back and speak to Carla the following Monday because the Supervisor who was on duty the next day did not speak good english! I spoke to Carla on Monday and was told that she would speak with the Owner about getting me a refund. Finally at the end of the week Carla finally had an answer for me and I refunded 30.00 ONLY!! NEVER EVER again will we stay at DAYS INN Anywhere and Especially NOT In GULFPORT, MS!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I apologize for the inconveinence of your stay with us here at Days Inn. We have been having issues with finding a new maintenance man that is qualified to do the things that we need done. i hope you will give us another chance to provide you a better stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.