We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Days Inn Gulfport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Gulfport to your Saves list
Days Inn Gulfport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Monroe, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Helpful Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed Memorial Weelend. We did not have prior reservations so ended up in a smoking room. The staff was extremely helpful and room rates were affordable. Rooms could be updated and there was a short income of the bedside lamps because it flickered on and off constantly. The continental breakfast could use a little more variety. Ido stayed at this hotel again, I would require a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I aoplogize for any inconvienence durning your but am very glad the staff was there to help you with anything you needed. Hopefully when you return to Gulfport and stay with us again things will be to your liking then. Just an FYI we have added biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs( on weekends) and waffles. Thank you again for staying with us and the good remarks about our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    23
    38
    69
See reviews for
52
47
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this location during Memorial Day weekend, May 24th - May 26th and it was a very bad decision. Upon arrival I asked for a non-smoking room and was told that they did not have any available. As we walked to our room we noticed several NON-SMOKING rooms that were not being used so I just thought that they had been booked in advance so I shrugged it off. We entered our SMOKING room and was hit by the stench of the smoke so we bought some febreeze which helped a bit. The covers had holes in them from cigarette burns, the sink had hair around it, there was no iron or board so we had to go get it ourself, and worst of all the shower curtain was molded and had tons of dirt on it as well as the very small bathroom being uncleaned. We asked for another shower curtain and was told that someone would bring up another one but they didn't so we took that one down and took it to them. The continental breakfast was average and the T.V. reception was terrible, tons of static. We also had to get our own light bulbs from the front desk due to the bulbs being out in our room and the lighting was better outside than in our room and the toilet kept running water. The next day we walked by those same NON-SMOKING rooms and still no occupancy. The beds were not comfortable at all. This hotel is a JOKE.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We would like to take the opportunity to apologize for your inconveinence during your stay here at our hotel. We have made some changes in the hotel staff due the the non caring attitudes towards our guest and the fact they didnt want to complete their job as asked. We hope that you will giv eus the chance to make your next stay better. Again, we apologizes for your inconveinence.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

After flying for over 13 hours and finally checking into a hotel to rest, it was very upsetting to find that we were laying in a wet bed. The desk clerk was going to give us clean sheets but the spot went all the way down to the mattress itself. She had us switch rooms at almost 3 in the morning. She told us that we would have to speak with the owner in the morning. He refused to do anything and didn't even apologize. He said that we had to go through hotels.com because we booked through them. When they called him, he just hung up on them. After finding this site, I found that they have a history of uncleanliness. I will not stay there again and stayed a another hotel the night before our flight left.

Room Tip: Check the bed for wet spots before getting into them. I have a photo but not with me at this moment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We apologize to you for your inconveience of your stay here with us at Days Inn of Gulfport. We have been having problems with some of the housekeepers and recently terminated some because of their lack of concern for our paying guest.
We hope that in the future if you return to Gulfport you will consider giving us a chanceto earn your business back. Again, I apologize for the troubles. If we can be of any assistance feel free to contact the hotel at 228-864-5135.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.