We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Days Inn Gulfport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Gulfport to your Saves list
Days Inn Gulfport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
1 review
“VERY HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Our troubles started once we arrived to this hotel. When we walked in to the lobby the front desk lady was literally fighting with other employees. They even didn't care about us. So after they stopped arguing front desk lady barely paid attention to us. And I was surprised that she is a manager of this hotel. She was very rude and aggressive. Finally we got in to the room. There were no towels at all, floor seemed haven't been vacuumed. When I called for towels the manager said we will have to come and get them. Very bad customer service. We will never come back to this hotel. I advise everyone to stay away from this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, General Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We apologize to you for the stay you had here with us. The issue with the front desk person has been addressed and will not happen again. We have also made alot of changes with the housekeeping and some have been replaced.
We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will give us the chance to make that stay very pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    23
    38
    68
See reviews for
52
46
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Terrible place to stay. We entered the room and the door barely latched behind us. We found a cup of coffee in our microwave, hair in the shower, underwear (that wasn't ours) in the bathroom. The room smelled of smoke, the lady at the front desk was rude about handling our complaint. They gave us 50% back on the room, but I promise you, I will never stay at that hotel again in my life.

Room Tip: Go find a different hotel or just sleep in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We would like to apologize to you for the recent experience you had here. There are no excuse for the things that you were unhappy with. We ahve recently made some changes here in housekeeping and had a retraining class with the housekeepers that are still with us so that this will not happen again.
Again, we apologize for the inconvience of your stay. If we may be of any assistance to you please don't hesitate to call the hotel at 228-864-5135.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.