We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gulfport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Gulfport to your Saves list
Days Inn Gulfport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gulfport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Terrible place to stay. We entered the room and the door barely latched behind us. We found a cup of coffee in our microwave, hair in the shower, underwear (that wasn't ours) in the bathroom. The room smelled of smoke, the lady at the front desk was rude about handling our complaint. They gave us 50% back on the room, but I promise you, I will never stay at that hotel again in my life.

Room Tip: Go find a different hotel or just sleep in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We would like to apologize to you for the recent experience you had here. There are no excuse for the things that you were unhappy with. We ahve recently made some changes here in housekeeping and had a retraining class with the housekeepers that are still with us so that this will not happen again.
Again, we apologize for the inconvience of your stay. If we may be of any assistance to you please don't hesitate to call the hotel at 228-864-5135.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    23
    38
    63
See reviews for
50
44
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williams, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family and I stayed here while we spent some time in the area. Upon arrival, the man at the front desk was not welcoming or friendly. That first night, I found a large chocolate candy piece on the floor. The decor in the room was incredibly ugly and there was a blood spot (or other brown substance) on one of my pillows. There was a hole in the bathroom wall from the door hitting it which was not patched at all and the bathroom was amazingly small. The room size was good and the bed was good - I slept well and did not have a backache.The second day the staff did not get to the room to clean until 4:15pm - at which time we were already back in the room. The hotel advertised free wi-fi but it didn't work in the room. When we called them to get some help, the front desk man told us to come to the lobby. He gave the impression that he could care less that it wasn't working. The internet did work in the lobby, but I shouldn't have to go down there to get internet. The second night the alarm clock went off at 4:30am - and we had never set an alarm! Finally, our last day there they had "cleaned"the room, but didn't bother to wipe the sink bowl (I know our stuff was around the side, but they could have done that) and we didn't get any washcloths.

Positives:
*Head housekeeper very nice and helpful
*Free newspaper
*Breakfast ok. Nice change of pace with French toast in lieu of waffles.

Bottom line: I will NOT be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We wanted to take the time to apologize to you for the stay your had here and the inconvience while you were here. We strive our best to make everyones stay the best it can possibly can be. I hope that if you are ever in the area again you will consider staying with us again so that we may give you a better stay environment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICKORY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I had a reservation for a nonsmoking jacuzzi king room that I called and confirmed on the morning of arrival. Upon check in I was informed that the jacuzzi was broken in the nonsmoking room that I reserved but I was welcome to rent a smoking room. This is not satifactory for a nonsmoker!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Gulfport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We apologize for the inconvience at the time of your stay here with us. The jacuzzi switch had gotten broken the night before and we had to order parts for it. I hope that if you are ever in the area again you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. Agin , I apologize for the inconvience. Feel free to contact me if you need any assistance in the future at 228-864-5135 and ask for Carla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gulfport

Address: 15250 Poole Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gulfport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.