We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ventura, United States
1 review
“Good Hotel Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice, clean, helpful staff, free breakfast. As far as Gulfport hotels go I would recommend this hotel as a good value for the price you pay. If you are not looking for a big casino hotel experience and a reasonable place to take your family and be an easy ride to restaurants, the beach and the highway this is a good choice. Only issue was the wifi internet was inconsistent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for completing a review of our hotel. We love to hear great things about our property. Keep up the greatness!! Spread the word, we appreciate all comments/feedback. Thank for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Kim Albert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    106
    52
    18
    28
See reviews for
96
89
19
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Black ring around toilet bowl and hair and dirt on floor. We were given a non-smoking room that REAKED of smoke. There were cigarrette burn marks on the blankets and there were white stains on the chairs within the room. Disgusting and we immediately got our money back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. We are very sorry you did not enjoy our property. We will take your comments and try to make our property better for all of our guests. Perhaps in the future you may give us a second chance to exceed you expectaitons.

Thank you,
Kim Albert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with the price of the hotel! For $70 it was a nice hotel. We stopped over night and had an pleasant experience with staff as well as the quality of the room. Was in close proximity to restaurants too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for completeing a review of our hotel and property. We appreciate any and all comments, especially the good ones!! We like to see reviews like this.

Kim Albert
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel room dirty day 1 they did not clean room day 2 went to front desk told them and promise 3 day would be cleaned not done again 3 days no. Cleaning no tolls nopaper in bathroom guest service manager did nothing but begain to bring employees by room to ask if I new them very uncomfortable

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our stay over rooms are cleaned after the check out rooms and the housekeepers were still working at 2 in the afternoon. They were cleaning stay overs, not all rooms in a large hotel like ours can be cleaned in a 2 hour period between check out time and 2pm. I do apologize that you did not enjoy yourself at our hotel.

Kim Albert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Checked in on 7/11/14, checked out on 7/11/14. The toilet had a brown ring around the bowl. The tile and the carpet were dirty. But the last straw was when I killed the 2nd roach. Do not think I will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for completing a review of our property, I would like to apologize for the room not meeting your expectations. We do appreciate all feedback, good and bad. We take every comment/suggestion into consideration, to help improve our hotel as well as our staff so that every guest has an enjoyable stay.

Apologies,
Kim Albert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

There are many hotels to choose from in this area, but after staying in a handful, I've settled on staying at the Best Western every time I'm in the Gulfport. The staff is great & the rooms are spacious with wonderful furniture & decor. You won't be dissapointed. The breakfast goes beyond any normal one you'll encounter for a hotel...it's hot and there are many choices for any pallette.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thanks for completing a review of our hotel and property, we appreciate all feedback, especially compliments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks,
Kim Albert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, LA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice quality the room décor was updated but the bathroom needs more attention to cleanliness. The bed sheet was worn and in some spots shredded. Check in was pleasant and met with friendly service. In close proximity to casinos.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on our property. We are currently undergoing some renovations and replacing linens that are torn or just need to be replaced. We look forward to your return stay, and by that time we should be good as new!

Thanks,
Kim Albert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Address: 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaway Hotel Gulfport
Best Western Gulfport
Gulfport Best Western
Best Western Seaway Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.