We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
HEIDELBERG
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was centrally located and very clean. Staff was personable and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We were a group of four women and we felt secure during our stay. Check in and check out was easy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing this to the employees, always helpful to get good reviews like yours to pep up morale.

Have an awesome day!

R/
Frances Holden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    95
    44
    15
    26
See reviews for
90
79
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here nice hotel with a wonderful receptionist called Angela who was extremely nice & helpful. Only complaint is regarding the cleaning of the room, it could be cleaned to a better standard, there was quite a bit of dust about and the toilet was not clean and I had to ask twice for it to be cleaned properly, also there was lots of pet hair on the stool-----if the cleaning had been as it should I would have rated it higher.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at Best Western and myself, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectation regarding housekeeping issues. Your comments are greatly appreciated, for it will help us to improve for future guest and hopeful yourself.

Sincerely,

Frances Holden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our second year to stay here for Cruising the Coast. The first year I made reservations late and it was about all that was left. I'll have to say we were pleasantly surprised after some of the reviews we read. We have had no problems at all with noise and stay on the first floor. The rooms have been upgraded and compare to some pricier hotels we have stayed in. The only problem is that both years we had a bug crawl across the bedside table but other than that everything has been clean. The first year I left a clock on the vanity and realized this when we got home. I called the next day and the clock was in the safe at the front desk. The clock was FedExed to me that same day. I was very grateful for the honest cleaning lady who turned this in as it is a very nice clock. The bed was a little firm but we are used to a pillowtop. The breakfast is great and beats going out each day. There is a good variety. Overall, we have been happy with this Best Western and have already made reservations for Cruising the Coast next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We appreciate having you stay with us. And we do take your comments seriously-that it may help us to improve for future visits from guest and yourself. Looking forward to having you here next year.

R/
Frances Holden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel was wonderful, good breakfast bar. The staff are extremely nice, love to help you. The Gen. Manager Carlos Bordan is very rude, has major authority attitude and no consideration at all of his clientele. Ms. Monica at the front desk is awesome, she really should be promoted. I say she should be the perfect employee to replace Mr. Carlos Bordan, she handled things much better than he did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I do apologize for all the confusion and extremely busy period with the Cruisin the Coast going on. And thank you for your comments on Mrs. Monica, I passed this on to her. I hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future and we'll make this right with you.

R/
Frances Holden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Tx, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel provides a good value for the money; had a very cold fridge in the room and a comfortable bed; the area was quiet and the room was clean. Plenty of clean towels and hot water. Good location, close to restaurants and shopping. I chose it for its proximity to family

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Carrolton TX,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I assure you that it's greatly appreciated and hope that you'll be able to stop and visit us again.

Have a Great Day!!
R/

Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night during a roadtrip. We got in late and the room was clean and decorated nicely. The bed was comfortable and the room was quite and had very little road noise, so perfect for a good night's rest. The breakfast the next morning was packed, but there was plenty of hot food and choices!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Your comments are greatly appreciated and will use the input to better our sevices for our future guest. I'm glad your were able to rest while on your trip. Hope to have you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Frances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is okay, but not great. It is not as clean as I like my hotel room to be. There are prostitutes walking around the parking lot. Lock your doors and cars. There was also people fighting in the parking lot. Had to call and report the fight before anything was done. Child was left in carseat unattended while its parents were fighting, screaming, cussing, and beating on each other and their car. I did not feel safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and myself, I'd like to apologize for your bad experience with us. I assure you that the safety of our guest is our #1 priority. Your feedback will help us to further improve for our future guest and maybe yourself, if you give us another chance to make things right.

Thank you,

Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Address: 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaway Hotel Gulfport
Best Western Gulfport
Gulfport Best Western
Best Western Seaway Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.