We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great stay for an economy motel. Room was not large, but much nicer than I anticipated. The motel IS on the busiest strip in Gulfport, AND located next door to a nightclub (Michaels), so there is a bit of outside noise and a little added traffic (particularly on the weekend), however the motel has security that patrols the grounds and parking lot all night to ensure there is no loiters or club goers taking up parking spaces, and it was not an issue for us at all. It wasn't warm enough for swimming while we were there, but the pool area was very clean and appealing. Sheets were nice, bed was great, everything a lot nicer than I expected for the price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are located on a busy strip in Gulfport, which means there is plenty of stuff around. We are close to shopping malls, numerous restaurants, a movie theater, and the sports complex. When it comes to the night club, our security team does a great job keeping the night club guests from interfering with our hotel guests. It is very nice to hear your experience was great. We do hope you will come back soon; perhaps during the summer when you can swim or even visit the Gulf Islands Waterpark here in Gulfport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    72
    34
    11
    24
See reviews for
70
60
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sumrall
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I liked the easy check in process. I also liked the location and price. I did not like that there was not snack machines other than a pepsi machine. We came back there after a concert and was thristy and wanted a snack. I drink diet coke and there was not a machine nor a food/snack machine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
All of us here at Best Western Plus Seaway Inn appreciate you taking the time to write a review telling us about your experience. We have a few drink machines and a vending machine located in different areas throughout our property, and I am sorry that was not made clear to you. We also have a great hotel staff that is always more than willing to direct guests where they need to go and/or assist them in anyway possible. I do hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Hope you enjoyed the concert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was a most pleasant stay. The breakfast was great,and the staff was friendly, rooms were clean and grounds were attractive.
Location was great, close to shopping and restaurants. Next door to Hooters and across the street from Wal-Mart

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Here at Best Western Plus Seaway Inn, we like to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible through all aspects of our hotel. From the moment you check-in, to the moment you check-out, we want you to experience a superior stay! I am glad we could accomplish that with you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We all hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had looked at the reviews of this hotel, did not seem great but I booked anyway.Glad I did. We really enjoyed our stay even with our two dogs. Staff was very friendly. Only thing, key cards did not work and it took about 20min. for someone to show up and it was cold. Definitely would stay here again and recomment this hotel. Breakfast bar was great and dining staff was cordial.

Room Tip: Located at the interstate, right around everything, 15miles from Biloxi. Some airport noise, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing a review on our hotel. I am happy that we had the chance to provide you with a superior experience. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience with your keys. We all here at Best Western Plus Seaway Inn look forward to having you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waveland, Mississippi, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had an amazing night in the hotel in Gulfport, MS. The room was very spacious and clean. We really enjoyed the suite with the jacuzzi. The upgraded features in the room were incredible as well. We will definitely stay again.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
It is so nice to hear we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with an enjoyable stay. I hope the hot tub in your room was a relaxing treat. Thank you for writing such a great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A little pricey for an average room and breakfast. Upper floor with no elevator. Relatively small room with two double beds. It was Mardi Gras weekend so any hotel/motel in LA was overpriced, if you find a room. H.ad to travel onto to MS to find a resonable room

Room Tip: If traveling in LA, Madi Gras every place with days travel of New Orleans is pricey,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We do in fact have an elevator at our property, and I am sorry you were not advised properly of this. Mardi Gras does bring in alot of traffic due to its popularity. We hope you will come back for another visit. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was our first time in Gulfport, and spent two nights at this hotel during Super Bowl weekend. We were content with the hotel - the staff was incredibly nice, and the hot breakfast and coffee was great to start our mornings of driving into New Orleans, and then the next day back home to Florida. The price was absolutely fantastic (considering the time of travel), close to tourist attractions (stores, and casino), and the room was easy to access, close parking, and very cozy and clean. Only possible complaint would be noise from incoming airplanes, but we were well aware theres nothing the hotel could do about that. Thank you for a great weekend (and for the Hungry Howies delivery!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GulfportBestWestern, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Super Bowl weekend was a busy one, and it is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during that time! (I hope your team won!) Waking up with a good, full, hot breakfast around the corner when traveling makes things easier and gives you a good boost to your mornings. I hope you got to enjoy some of the closer attractions in town due to all that was going on that weekend. If not, I hope you will come back and see us again to venture out and explore; we would love to have you. Thank you very much for the review and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn

Address: 9475 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gulfport
#6 Business Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaway Hotel Gulfport
Best Western Gulfport
Gulfport Best Western
Best Western Seaway Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.