We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4302 West Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Lakes
1 review
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel was fine....the only problem was that a few guests were walking around barefoot in the breakfast food line. No one from the hotel staff informed them that it is against board of health regulations to be bare foot where food is being served.
It's unsanitary and also unpleasant to look at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank rballou8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pigeon Forge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was in both Louisiana and Mississippi for a family visit and would definitely be a repeat guest. The view was great and makes you just want to move to the beach. We were only there one night but we slept great. The room was amazing and breakfast was filling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumtaz m, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Wingate locations are usually pretty good, but I was left wanting more here. It's not that anything was missing, unavailable or bad, but I knew I wasn't getting the quality I was paying for in a room or service.

The service was OK. The room was OK. The breakfast was OK. The internet connection was very good. It's a quiet location for the most part, but I could hear people laughing in another room, NOT adjoining mine.

Breakfast was a nightmare. I and some other guest decided to go into town to a restaurant. We were happier than those who fought the crowds for scraps of food.

Room Tip: Since you're on the coast, it's an opportunity to enjoy a sea breeze. I have allergies. Hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seawind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumtaz m, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We welcome your guests comments.we are the only beachfront location for Wigate by Wyndham.We are responding to your guests need and are extending the breakfast line and hours especially on weekends when we are having good occupancies for this beutiful location .Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went to Gulfport to visit our son who is in the Navy and stationed in Gulfport. Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Is located in a very quiet area of Gulfport, but only minutes from downtown and a short ride to airport. Only one negative thing about hotel......rooms are not sound-proof. We could hear activity of our next door neighbor......all night long!!!! Will stay here again when we go and visit out son. Only a couple miles from military base.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinnieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.7 mi away
Island View Casino Resort
Island View Casino Resort
#11 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Address: 4302 West Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACHFRONT HOTEL,ALL ROOMS OCEANVIEW,FREE HOT DELUXE BREAKFAST,FRIDGES MICROWAVES,HEATED INFINITI POOL,NEXT TO CASINO AND ACCESS TO BEACHSPORTS,CLOSE TO SEABEE BASE AND HOSPITAL,4 MILES FROM GPT AIRPORT WITH RFEE SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing