We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was in both Louisiana and Mississippi for a family visit...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4302 West Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Pigeon Forge
1 review
“I was in both Louisiana and Mississippi for a family visit...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was in both Louisiana and Mississippi for a family visit and would definitely be a repeat guest. The view was great and makes you just want to move to the beach. We were only there one night but we slept great. The room was amazing and breakfast was filling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumtaz m, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    101
    41
    12
    4
See reviews for
155
84
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Wingate locations are usually pretty good, but I was left wanting more here. It's not that anything was missing, unavailable or bad, but I knew I wasn't getting the quality I was paying for in a room or service.

The service was OK. The room was OK. The breakfast was OK. The internet connection was very good. It's a quiet location for the most part, but I could hear people laughing in another room, NOT adjoining mine.

Breakfast was a nightmare. I and some other guest decided to go into town to a restaurant. We were happier than those who fought the crowds for scraps of food.

Room Tip: Since you're on the coast, it's an opportunity to enjoy a sea breeze. I have allergies. Hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumtaz m, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We welcome your guests comments.we are the only beachfront location for Wigate by Wyndham.We are responding to your guests need and are extending the breakfast line and hours especially on weekends when we are having good occupancies for this beutiful location .Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went to Gulfport to visit our son who is in the Navy and stationed in Gulfport. Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Is located in a very quiet area of Gulfport, but only minutes from downtown and a short ride to airport. Only one negative thing about hotel......rooms are not sound-proof. We could hear activity of our next door neighbor......all night long!!!! Will stay here again when we go and visit out son. Only a couple miles from military base.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tripoli
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Overall, the hotel was okay. I was disappointed that rooms were not available where we could walk out of the room onto a balcony to see the Gulf. This was our first trip to the Mississippi Gulf shore and we were hoping to have a relaxing time overlooking the beach.
The other thing that we were not happy to encounter was the way the breakfast was presented. It is too crowded into an area where guests had to wait on each other so they could get to the breakfast items. Since the breakfast only runs to 9AM, between 8:30 and 9, you could not get to the breakfast bar to choose your selections. Also, the breakfast staff removed items from the breakfast bar immediately at 9AM even when guests were just getting there and were waiting in the long lines to get to the food. Very poor set up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumtaz m, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Our property hasall ocean viewrooms and oceanfront suites.we are appreciative of our guest needs and will extend breakfast hours on busy days Thanks for your concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Address: 4302 West Beach Blvd, Gulfport, MS 39501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACHFRONT HOTEL,ALL ROOMS OCEANVIEW,FREE HOT DELUXE BREAKFAST,FRIDGES MICROWAVES,HEATED INFINITI POOL,NEXT TO CASINO AND ACCESS TO BEACHSPORTS,CLOSE TO SEABEE BASE AND HOSPITAL,4 MILES FROM GPT AIRPORT WITH RFEE SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.