We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds & close location to I-10” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Gulfport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport
9343 US 49 South, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds & close location to I-10”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beds were comfortable and this hotel has seen an upgrade since it was originally built. Linens had a clean smell and the bathroom area was clean too. This is one of Econo Lodge's better franchise properties. It's convenient to I-10 too. The rates tend to be too high during the weekend due to the casino travelers. I was reminded this was a typical motel, when someone knocked on my door loudly at 11:00 AM to announce it's check-out time.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is in the back and away from the busy traffic on US-49.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vidalia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night they charged us 3 times for 1 room and refused to give us our money back very rude people definitely will never stay here again they are thieves . There are plenty more hotels on this road you stay on

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Finish a long drive from Texas and this motel provided a good nights sleep. Price was reasonable. My wife said "It's not right that a motel would have a Krispy Creme donut shop next door". Dare you not to buy one the next morning when you get up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in july for a weekend and the hotel was perfect for our needs and meet our expectations. Everything was clean inside and outside, staff was pleasent and check in was fast and simple and they actually had my reservation correct for a non smoking too which was great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had a good overall experience staying here for 3 days. The room was clean and smelled good but we had to buy a freshener for the bathroom because it was obvious someone had been smoking like a chimney in there. Not the manager fault. Anyway, our fridge didn't work properly so they brought us a whole new fridge/micro unit and it was fine. Those are small problems you could experience anywhere. I was pleased to notice the maids hauling out the comforters to be cleaned because i think we all have our doubts about how often they are cleaned, if ever. The pool was very small but no one is in it in the mornings so it was okay. Clean as well. Now to the big one: i didn't see ONE roach or any kind of bug the whole time. We've stayed lots of places and that is a first! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We came in town for a wedding and had to get a hotel last minute. Everything was already booked for Friday night and this was one of the few we had for Friday and thirs. The bed was comfy, the Ac worked great, the breakfast was ok, the water pressure was alright, and overall the room was clean. It was average for a lasts ute bOoking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

The room had a very strong mold and mildew smell. The place advertises free wi-fi but the signal is so weak, it is impossible to connect. The air conditioner is extremely loud. While the bedding seemed clean some of the pillow cases were stained. If you are planning to stay here you are better off staying in your car in the parking lot of Walmart.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport

Address: 9343 US 49 South, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gulfport
Gulfport Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.