We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Get the All You Can Eat Shrimp” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Shrimp Basket

Shrimp Basket
9265 Hwy 49, Gulfport, MS 39501
+1 228-214-0001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 202 Restaurants in Gulfport
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Hamburgers, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Our menu encompasses a great variety of original seafood and local favorites. Ranging from shrimp, fish, crab claws, and crawfish, we also provide po-boys, chicken, and sandwiches for land lovers. Don't forget about our specialty Roasted Red Pepper Bama Sauce over Fettuccine pasta! The goal at the Shrimp Basket is to provide enjoyable, affordable service to each and every one of our guests at whichever restaurant they choose to dine in. This is accomplished by our professional and well-trained staff working together to ensure that your memories are the best that they can be at the Shrimp Basket. It is no surprise that our popularity has magnified among locals and tourists alike as we continue to expand along the Gulf Coast. We are grillin', steamin', and fryin' for you!
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Don't Get the All You Can Eat Shrimp”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The all you can eat shrimp is the popcorn shrimp. It was not worth it at all. My wife got the regular shrimp dinner and it was actually pretty good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Overall very good meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

In town for a conference and have eaten at the shrimp basket in Gulfshores. This was a very good blackened shrimp po boy! The gumbo had good flavor but had zero meat in it. The service was very good and the restaurant was clean and appeared well kept. It is worth the trip for a quick local meal and sure beats the chains along this stretch of hwy 49.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I ordered the grilled whitefish platter which was a huge amount of fish for the price. It was tasty and well prepared. My only concerns were the small size of the draft beer and the slow service waiting for my meal. Without these two concerns, they would've deserved a 5 rating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“No shrimpy portions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great restaurant! Food was great. Wednesday, AYCE fried shrimp for around $10. Thursday AYCE fish for around $10. Service was great, Food was great, and price was great. This is a must place to eat and visit! Restaurant was clean.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent price, clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great family atmosphere with a small town feel. Food was great! We all enjoyed the all you can eat shrimp (various specials on different nights of the week). Service was excellent and the prices were refreshing!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp Basket also viewed

 

Been to Shrimp Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shrimp Basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.