We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Gulfport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Gulfport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Gulfport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9355 US Hwy 49, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
1 review
“Gross”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

There was trash in our room when we arrived. There was pubic hair in the shower. There were bugs crawling on the wall. Front desk was hardly available. One woman out of the entire housekeeping staff actually smiled at me. Our a/c unit was making loud frog noises our last day.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
5
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

The front desk was competent but not especially friendly. The room was adequate, reasonably clean, but it felt like they went out of their way to give it a low-budget aura. I felt it serviceable for an overnight travel accommodation; although I would not seek it out on a return trip, I would be willing to stay there again. Price was a little high for what you get -- for $10 more you can get nicer accommodations in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

The room was clean, but small and felt pretty cramped with two beds in it. Lot of noise from the busy road and airplanes overhead landing at the Gulfport-Biloxi airport nearby.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisianna
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

I think the stay was nice and pleasant .Everything seems to be new,the room smell new,The price for the weekend could have been cheaper .could have had better comforter for bedding. a perfect area for shopping and eating.The pool could have been bigger which i never had the chance to get there.The front desk staff was friendly,housekeeper was excellent keep up the good work.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

Stayed here while attending Family Weekend for my brother's Seabee Unit deployment from the Navy base. Traveling with my wife and daughter, it was a long drive from St. Louis. We were glad to finally get here. The room was small and felt pretty cramped with two beds in it, but we knew this when we booked the room. The room was cool, considering how hot and humid it was, clean and very comfortable. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very nice and helpful when we had questions or concerns. The air conditioner in our room seemed to have trouble keeping up with the hot and humid days but made the room feel like a meat locker after dark. The pool was nice and clean with lots of seating, even though we only got to use it once, what with all we had to do that weekend. Plus, the pool was crowded most evenings and nights as it was apparently THE place to be. Overall, we would stay here again if we found ourselves in Gulfport. You should give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gulfport

Address: 9355 US Hwy 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gulfport 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Gulfport
Gulfport Motel Six
Gulfport Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.