We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at magnolia bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9379 Canal Road, Gulfport, MS 39503 (Formerly Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at magnolia bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The desk clerk amanda was verry respectfull and nice and made my stay verry pleasent ill be back just cause of her.the hotel was also very clean and rooms are huge.pool and hot tub was fun and indoors. I will not stay anywhere else again.magnolia bay is my new home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaBayHotel, Guest Services Manager at Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose us again for your next stay in Gulfport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    14
    8
    18
See reviews for
38
23
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel was very clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent (especially the biscuits and gravy)! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The location was great!

The rooms were very nice and large! I like the way the bed is behind a wall so the sunlight doesn't get in too much. The beds are very comfortable and they have great channels to watch!

I will definitely stay there again when in Gulfport!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericktown, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and huge. The service is pretty good. The breakfast was ok, but the pool area needs work. The pool was freezing and the hot tub burns you and the water was not the cleanest BUT for the price you pay it really is pretty nice. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

i came to gulfport on a business trip for the first time. i didnt know anything about nothin here. im away from my family and getting home sick. after spending a long stressful day taking care of business,i walked in magnolia bay. all bull aside, a sense of relief over whelmed me.they made me feel like a king in my OWN castle. i had all the luxuries of home and then some. the people there were very accomodating and nice. the place is very clean and cozy with a soothing environment. magnolia bay made my business trip into a pleasnt and memorable stay here in gulfport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Awesome price, especially withwith the buffet style breakfast. Rooms very clean only negatives where some things showed there age and pool area could use renovations. But overall pleasant food was excellent service excellent and price unbeatable.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

this place is a little hard to get into, it has a small frontage road. the rooms are great, and clean not a bad breakfast. has an elevator so easy access to both floors. needs a better restaurant nearby. wendys and dennys are about on the bottom of my list. we have access to these all the time and they are getting old.
my main complaint is pricing, as with other hotel chains, when there is an event in the area they double their prices, i paid $122.00 dollars for a room and it was the same room , that i paid $69.00 dollars for just a month an half earlier. it makes a customer not want to come back. keep your prices the same all year you might keep a happier client list or if this person is a reaccurring client you might want to at least offer them the same price they are use to paying.

Room Tip: like the first floor close to lobby, central to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I travel on business to Gulfport every month. This hotel has a reasonable rate, clean rooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. It will be my regular hotel for my trips. Only thing I would ike to see is a better TV (Flat Screen) in the room, but that is certainly not a show stopper for me. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites

Address: 9379 Canal Road, Gulfport, MS 39503 (Formerly Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from casinos, white sandy beaches, and challenging golf courses, our recently renovated hotel offers rooms and suites with microwaves, refrigerators, high-speed wireless Internet access, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and cable television. Swim all year long in the indoor heated swimming pool and a hot tub. Wake up to our hot breakfast buffet. Whether you stay one night or for several weeks, the Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites will make your stay in the Gulfport/Biloxi area a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Bay Hotel And Suites
Magnolia Bay Hotel Gulfport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.