We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9379 Canal Road, Gulfport, MS 39503 (Formerly Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Gulfport
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Roomy comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had occasion to stay in Gulfport on our way home from Florida. What a pleasant surprise. This hotel had a really nice, clean, spacious room for us. The hotel was in good repair and visually appealing. They have a full hot breakfast included, very good, too. They have an exercise room. The beach at Gulfport is well worth a visit, the sand is just like Clearwater. There were just three downers, in our opinions. The toilet in our room didn't appear to be bolted down, wobbling precariously. The indoor pool was green, in a full blown algae bloom. The hot tub was hot enough to make soup in, and was cloudy. A very reasonably priced stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
30
20
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Booked this hotel for a four night stay based upon other Tripadvisor reviews. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was good with some variety each day. Price was fair for what we got. Had a few issues-- had two sinks in the room, but one was plugged. Reported it on day one, but it did not get fixed. Key cards had to be reprogrammed every day! I was locked out in the rain once- not happy. Pool area is old and a bit run down- sand in the hot tub?? The hotel was located a little farther away from the coast than what I thought- I should have noticed this before making the reservation. Still, we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Magnolia Bay's spacious rooms, equipped with microwave, a mini-refrigerator, coffee pot, ironing board and a sitting area with couch, coffee table and a desk with free WiFi was just the ticket. I like the security of having interior access rooms and a big window that opens. The indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and exercise room are an added bonus although we did not use them... The breakfast was great as usual. Bravo guys. Excellent stay at an affordable price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here March 22-24 for a soccer tournament. The room was very large and I liked that there were 2 sinks (which were located separate from the bathroom) so there was lots of space for our family of 4 to get ready. There was also a small fridge. Breakfast was ok. Compared to the hotels other players on our team stayed at, this was definitely the better choice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if in town for a tournament.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed this past weekend and LOVED IT. The staff and service was A+, will definitely be our hotel when we return. Although it was booked the weekend, and parking was very scarce, we still had a pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The customer service we experienced was outstanding. The hotel staff went out of there way to ensure that anything we needed was taken care of. The breakfast was amazing as well as the pool area. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again the next time i come to town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A very nice and clean hotel especially for the price. The breakfast was phenomenal. The front desk staff was very courteous and professional from the moment we got to the hotel. Will definitely be staying here on my next visit to the area!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites

Also Known As:
Magnolia Bay Hotel And Suites
Magnolia Bay Hotel
Magnolia Bay Hotel Gulfport
Address: 9379 Canal Road, Gulfport, MS 39503 (Formerly Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulfport
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
#5 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#6 Family Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from casinos, white sandy beaches, and challenging golf courses, our recently renovated hotel offers rooms and suites with microwaves, refrigerators, high-speed wireless Internet access, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and cable television. Swim all year long in the indoor heated swimming pool and a hot tub. Wake up to our hot breakfast buffet. Whether you stay one night or for several weeks, the Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites will make your stay in the Gulfport/Biloxi area a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.