We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for soccer tournament” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9379 Canal Road, Gulfport, MS 39503 (Formerly Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Madison, MS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good stay for soccer tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here March 22-24 for a soccer tournament. The room was very large and I liked that there were 2 sinks (which were located separate from the bathroom) so there was lots of space for our family of 4 to get ready. There was also a small fridge. Breakfast was ok. Compared to the hotels other players on our team stayed at, this was definitely the better choice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if in town for a tournament.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    13
    8
    17
See reviews for
37
23
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed this past weekend and LOVED IT. The staff and service was A+, will definitely be our hotel when we return. Although it was booked the weekend, and parking was very scarce, we still had a pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The customer service we experienced was outstanding. The hotel staff went out of there way to ensure that anything we needed was taken care of. The breakfast was amazing as well as the pool area. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again the next time i come to town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A very nice and clean hotel especially for the price. The breakfast was phenomenal. The front desk staff was very courteous and professional from the moment we got to the hotel. Will definitely be staying here on my next visit to the area!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawn, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Amanda and Trevor welcomed us so sincerely! We got an AMAZING price on Orbitz and we thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool & hot tub. Our room was huge and the beds were really nice! Plus there is a fridge and microwave and coffee maker! It was nice to have all the Disney and Nickelodeon and Cartoon Network channels for my son! We will definitely make this a future destination! What a find in the midst of quite a few run-down hotels (even well-known chains)!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I came into the Magnolia bay hotel for my drill weekend with the navy, tired from the week, and emotionally fried from weekly negitivity, and i walked in to great beautiful smiles from Amanda Mitchell and Kimberly Ladner, these ladies postive and great customer sent me in a complete 180, even having troubles with the room issue when i got there became a comfortable, well worth the wait as they took care of everything in a speedy manner. To take pride in a job to deal with grumps such as myself is not an easy thing, so id just like to say thank you to those young ladies and the manager who was smart enough to hire them.
-P.Compian.

Room Tip: Book it fast!!!!!!!! people are always here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites

Address: 9379 Canal Road, Gulfport, MS 39503 (Formerly Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from casinos, white sandy beaches, and challenging golf courses, our recently renovated hotel offers rooms and suites with microwaves, refrigerators, high-speed wireless Internet access, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and cable television. Swim all year long in the indoor heated swimming pool and a hot tub. Wake up to our hot breakfast buffet. Whether you stay one night or for several weeks, the Magnolia Bay Hotel and Suites will make your stay in the Gulfport/Biloxi area a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Bay Hotel Gulfport
Magnolia Bay Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.