We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar that easily serves great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Mike's Speak Easy

Big Mike's Speak Easy
2101 14th Street, Gulfport, MS 2101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 192 restaurants in Gulfport
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Louisiana
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Bar that easily serves great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had the grilled Mahi sandwich and it was really done well. The fish was perfect and the ambiance was excellent. I and the others in my party had a great time and the service was decent. The Bar tenders were helpful and the waitress was too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    13
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Been there a few times oysters are great and the Bonnie and Clyde (shrimp and grits) was fantastic. Everything I've had on the menu is good. Drinks are reasonably priced. No sign so not the easiest place to find the first time. I will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Party after our 35th class reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

BIG FUN after our 35th High School Class Reunion, Sept 22. We danced like it was 1977! The DJ loved us and kept the great hits from our day coming. What a great time! Thank you Big Mike.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
“We were surprised also”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Looking for a local pub for lunch and stopped here. We sat at the bar andAmanda introduced herself, I had a great chicken and bacon sandwich, wife had Mac and cheese ( both outstanding).
Stan a patron at the bar asked where we were from (Buffalo NY). He sent over an order of chef Pokey's special wings. They were great!, his sauce is really good, I BELIEVE he could win the Bflo. Wingfest. Met the nicest people in the world here, we will stop again before we leave.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The atmosphere is great, first of all. The staff and service were excellent. I had some of the best shrimp and grits ever and my husband had a half rack of ribs. Both servings were more than adequate, great tasting and at a decent price. We sat in the bar at a booth, the bartender was our waitress. She was very friendly and prompt. We had no complaints at all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Mike's Speak Easy also viewed

 

Been to Big Mike's Speak Easy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Mike's Speak Easy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.